PDA

View Full Version : any mountains on the map?


raaaid
10-06-2011, 05:24 PM
if so could you point me to them?

ACE-OF-ACES
10-06-2011, 05:29 PM
over there

kristorf
10-06-2011, 05:34 PM
Not many large hills never mind mountains in SE England or Northern France mate

Redroach
10-06-2011, 05:59 PM
There's a map called 'volcano something'. Name is program.

Plt Off JRB Meaker
10-06-2011, 06:13 PM
He he,so you've never visited the UK then mate......obviously:lol::lol::lol:

AndyJWest
10-06-2011, 06:50 PM
Yes - unfortunately the lumpy bits are further north and west - though I can't help wondering if the map is a little on the flat side in places.

KG26_Alpha
10-06-2011, 06:59 PM
LOL


The South Downs are nicely represented.

Scalability seems off though when your flying around.







.

GOZR
10-06-2011, 07:01 PM
I can't wait for the SDK to be able to have some real good maps.. 1:1 etc.. the extra small maps are hum!.... very IL2's 10 years ago ! meaning very disappointed..

senseispcc
10-06-2011, 08:24 PM
One of the little multi player map has big moutins on it...