Official 1C Company forum

Official 1C Company forum (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/index.php)
-   IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=132)
-   -   If anyone can help, Ground textures in Wings of Prey issue (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=30070)

droz 02-29-2012 01:11 AM

If anyone can help, Ground textures in Wings of Prey issue
 
Enjoying the game for what it is on the PC, but I have an issue with the ground textures across certain areas. Right now, It's just in the BOB missions, haven't progressed further yet.

I set all settings to max. Ground textures across certain areas show box type rainbow colors, like the textures aren't rendering properly, till I get in close, then they render properly. I'm not sure what's causing it, and haven't found a fix.

Comp specs:

Windows 7 64-bit
Intel I5 2500K Sandy Bridge
8GB RAM
Geforce GTX560 2GB

Can't figure out what's going on. If I lower all the settings, then the texture issue never goes away, no matter how close I get. Is this an LOD issue I can fix by messing around with the configuration files?

Please help. It's not a game breaker, but it really kills the immersion factor.

McQ59 02-29-2012 01:09 PM

Yo droz... You're a bit out off course mate. This is the Birds of Prey forum. To bad I can't help you on this...

Mage_016 02-29-2012 07:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by droz (Post 395186)
Enjoying the game for what it is on the PC, but I have an issue with the ground textures across certain areas. Right now, It's just in the BOB missions, haven't progressed further yet.

I set all settings to max. Ground textures across certain areas show box type rainbow colors, like the textures aren't rendering properly, till I get in close, then they render properly. I'm not sure what's causing it, and haven't found a fix.

Comp specs:

Windows 7 64-bit
Intel I5 2500K Sandy Bridge
8GB RAM
Geforce GTX560 2GB

Can't figure out what's going on. If I lower all the settings, then the texture issue never goes away, no matter how close I get. Is this an LOD issue I can fix by messing around with the configuration files?

Please help. It's not a game breaker, but it really kills the immersion factor.

Here you go bud, hopefully you can find something useful.

http://forum.gaijinent.com/index.php...ical-problems/


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.