Official 1C Company forum

Official 1C Company forum (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/index.php)
-   Performance threads (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   Luthier's Sli Code (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=36335)

RickRuski 12-04-2012 08:46 PM

Luthier's Sli Code
 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How many Sli users in the forum have tried Luthiers Sli code??

Is it working for you?
I have got it working but would still like some official support.

I have put a request into Nvidia looking for support for C.o.D. but to this point have had no reply. The request was posted on the 1/11/12 about 2 weeks after the last patch.

Have the team even requested official support from Nvidia??

There have been lots of Sli updates from Nvidia but still nothing for C.o.D.

RickRuski 12-05-2012 06:40 PM

Come on people, surely someone other than myself has tried the Sli code Luthier posted. I would like to know if anyone else has it working ok.

You don't need the profiler from the Russian site, Nvidia Inspector does the same thing.

ATAG_Septic 01-06-2013 01:27 PM

Hi Rick,

I found your question whilst looking for the profile as I needed to reinstall it.

I'm getting good results, cards run at ~23 - 55% usage and temps up to 63c, no stuttering, everything max. This compares with one GPU running at up to 99% and temps in the low 80s (bit high for my taste).

Forcing AFR1 or 2 in the NVIDIA control panel both work to some degree also but I prefer the results from method.

Cheers,

Septic.

P.S For anyone else searching here's Rick's helpful instructions posted elsewhere here but hard for me to find;

If you have Nvidia Inspector here's what to do: -

Open inspector, select _GLOBAL_DRIVER_PROFILE

Then come along on the same line to where you see 2 green arrows (one pointing up, one pointing down) left click on the one that gives you export driver profiles (should be the left one). There you will have 3 choices, select "Export all profiles"(Nvidia text format). This will bring up a new window asking what the file name is? copy and paste _GLOBAL_DRIVER_PROFILE into the file name request box, you will have to direct the save to your new folder. See below: -

You will need to make a new folder to export the files to (I have made mine in "Documents/Sli profiles")

Once you have the files exported you will be able to open them in txt format in your new folder, all the games that are listed under the global settings are in there in alphabetical order.
Scroll down to just past Il2 Sturmovik Forgotten Battles etc, then copy and paste this entry below that point.


Profile "Il2: Cliffs of Dover"
ShowOn GeForce
ProfileType Application
Executable "il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover/launcher.exe"
Setting ID_0x00a06946 = 0x000240f5
Setting ID_0x1033cec1 = 0x00000001
Setting ID_0x1033cec2 = 0x00000002
Setting ID_0x1033dcd1 = 0x00000004 UserSpecified=true
Setting ID_0x1033dcd2 = 0x00000004
Setting ID_0x1033dcd3 = 0x00000004
Setting ID_0x1074c972 = 0x00000001 UserSpecified=true
Setting ID_0x1095def8 = 0x00000004
Setting ID_0x1095def8 = 0x00000000 UserSpecified=true
Setting ID_0x10f9dc81 = 0x00000010 UserSpecified=true
EndProfile

You will then have to save the change as normal then re-import the new profile back into Nvidia Inspector as per instructions. (The other green arrow is the import in Inspector)
You should now find a new profile in "Inspector" "Il2: Cliffs of Dover".

If you have done it correctly you should get a message saying the profile has been imported successfully.

RickRuski 01-13-2013 05:44 AM

The other thing to remember is if you instal a new Nvidia driver you will have to re-instal Luthier's Sli code from where you saved it to as there is no official support from Nvidia yet (and may never be). The code files (Luthier's) you installed into Nvidia Inspector will disappear with the driver update.

Fish 01-19-2013 02:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RickRuski (Post 485479)
How many Sli users in the forum have tried Luthiers Sli code??

System: 2500k@4.3gh, 2 x GTX670, Drivers 310.90. win7 64bit SP1.

Used the Geforce_SLI_Profile_Tool.exe, to add the profile (as i had with other games successfully. But SLI definitely not activated when i run the game.

I'm using steam version, and the game location on my E:\Drive.
Tried both these lines as the executable definition. Same result

Executable "Steam/SteamApps/common/IL-2 Sturmovik Cliffs of Dover/launcher.exe"
Executable "IL-2 Sturmovik Cliffs of Dover/launcher.exe"

SORRY, NOT WORKING FOR ME.

Code for reference.
Code:

Profile "Il2: Cliffs of Dover"
ShowOn GeForce
ProfileType Application
Executable "IL-2 Sturmovik Cliffs of Dover/launcher.exe"
Setting ID_0x00a06946 = 0x000240f5
Setting ID_0x1033cec1 = 0x00000001
Setting ID_0x1033cec2 = 0x00000002
Setting ID_0x1033dcd1 = 0x00000004 UserSpecified=true
Setting ID_0x1033dcd2 = 0x00000004
Setting ID_0x1033dcd3 = 0x00000004
Setting ID_0x1074c972 = 0x00000001 UserSpecified=true
Setting ID_0x1095def8 = 0x00000004
Setting ID_0x1095def8 = 0x00000000 UserSpecified=true
Setting ID_0x10f9dc81 = 0x00000010 UserSpecified=true
EndProfile

Might be relevant that i can only launch my game from steam, and not from the launcher directly.

RickRuski 01-19-2013 06:21 PM

Fish,

Have a look at this thread, follow the instructions and check proceedure.
If you have updated your drivers you will need to re-instal the code.

cheers
Rick

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=37316

windweapon 03-22-2013 06:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fish (Post 494857)
System: 2500k@4.3gh, 2 x GTX670, Drivers 310.90. win7 64bit SP1.

Used the Geforce_SLI_Profile_Tool.exe, to add the profile (as i had with other games successfully. But SLI definitely not activated when i run the game.

I'm using steam version, and the game location on my E:\Drive.
Tried both these lines as the executable definition. Same result

Executable "Steam/SteamApps/common/IL-2 Sturmovik Cliffs of Dover/launcher.exe"
Executable "IL-2 Sturmovik Cliffs of Dover/launcher.exe"

SORRY, NOT WORKING FOR ME.

Experiencing this same issue though I am using Nvidia Inspector. Seems that the profile is not "finding" the launcher.exe to apply the profile settings to. Any resolution or suggestions for resolve of this item?

RickRuski 03-22-2013 07:29 PM

Windweapon,

Check this post and follow the instructions, it should work ok for you.

If you don't get "Il2: Cliffs of Dover" showing in the Nvidia Inspector profiles list you have done something wrong.

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=37316

windweapon 03-23-2013 12:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RickRuski (Post 500139)
Windweapon,

Check this post and follow the instructions, it should work ok for you.

If you don't get "Il2: Cliffs of Dover" showing in the Nvidia Inspector profiles list you have done something wrong.

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=37316

I actually can get it showing both in Nvidia Inspector and in the Nvidia control panel, however it seems that the profile settings are not taking affect in game. Basically, I have lots of jaggies like AA is not functioning even though I have "Override any Application Setting" chosen for AA and 8xSQ set as AA. Definitely should not see any jaggies with this level.

I also correctly have:
Code:

Profile "Il2: Cliffs of Dover"
    ShowOn GeForce
    ProfileType Application
    Executable "il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover/launcher.exe"

in the profile.

Any thoughts why Nvidia seems to not recognize this profile either in Nvidia Inspector and/or in the Nvidia Control Panel as it is correctly located there as well.

RickRuski 03-23-2013 07:24 PM

4 Attachment(s)
I hope that the profile that you are showing me isn't all that shows. It should show as this: -



Profile "Il2: Cliffs of Dover"
ShowOn GeForce
ProfileType Application
Executable "il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover/launcher.exe"
Setting ID_0x00a06946 = 0x000240f5
Setting ID_0x1033cec1 = 0x00000001
Setting ID_0x1033cec2 = 0x00000002
Setting ID_0x1033dcd1 = 0x00000004 UserSpecified=true
Setting ID_0x1033dcd2 = 0x00000004
Setting ID_0x1033dcd3 = 0x00000004
Setting ID_0x1074c972 = 0x00000001 UserSpecified=true
Setting ID_0x1095def8 = 0x00000004
Setting ID_0x1095def8 = 0x00000000 UserSpecified=true
Setting ID_0x10f9dc81 = 0x00000010 UserSpecified=true
EndProfile

If it doesn't it won't work.

If it is installed correctly it will show in the control panel automatically.

See attached thumbnails of my Nvidia Inspector and Control Panel.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.