Official 1C Company forum

Official 1C Company forum (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/index.php)
-   Technical threads (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=191)
-   -   Cockpit lighting issue (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=228705)

h0MbrE 09-20-2014 02:52 AM

Cockpit lighting issue
 
1 Attachment(s)
Can anyone tell me what causes this issue and how to correct it? My friend sent this to me and said this started with the installation of the new Nvidea driver yesterday (344.11). He has rolled back the driver and the issue remains. I should also note that I installed the new driver as well without issue.

92 Sqn. Philstyle (QJ-P) 09-20-2014 07:19 AM

Hi mate this is a fairly common issue that can be fixed.
It's caused by the shaders not loading properly.

I presume you are using TF patches, all the way up to 4.312?

FIX:
When you start the game, click on "options" then "plane". An aircraft will render in on the left side of the screen. If the aircraft loads OK, with the proper lighting and the skin is nice and colourful, then you're OK. Return to main menu and just go ahead and play.

If the aircraft loads in but it's all dark grey, and the is little or no lighting and shading, then all you should need to do is restart the game and check again.#

Let me know if the above works.

h0MbrE 09-20-2014 07:55 PM

Thanks for the reply. He figured it out... apparently the mission he was loading was created with the vanilla CloD version and he was trying to run it in TF. Everything seems to be working fine now that he figured it out.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.