Official 1C Company forum

Official 1C Company forum (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/index.php)
-   IL-2 Sturmovik (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   YaDeLi - "Yet another Device Link for IL-2" (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=18781)

Artist 04-09-2012 03:42 PM

Tailspin45,

no need to pour ashes on your head - computer work is 1% trying to do something, 98% trying to find out why it doesn't work the way expected, 1% getting it finally done.

Just glad that it now does work.

Happy flying!
Artist

ecosta 09-24-2012 01:56 AM

Hi Artist
How i can setup the radiator axis in Yadeli? It's possible? if, not... Dou you can add this axis in your program?

Thanks ans Best Regards
Edson

Quote:

Originally Posted by Artist (Post 407172)
Tailspin45,

no need to pour ashes on your head - computer work is 1% trying to do something, 98% trying to find out why it doesn't work the way expected, 1% getting it finally done.

Just glad that it now does work.

Happy flying!
Artist


Artist 09-24-2012 06:20 PM

Hi Edson,

welcome to the forum!

Quote:

Originally Posted by ecosta (Post 463322)
How i can setup the radiator axis in Yadeli? It's possible? if, not... Dou you can add this axis in your program?

unfortunately you cannot and I cannot either: TD introduced the radiators as axes in 4.10 (or was it 4.11?) but didn't gave access to it via DeviceLink.

I mentioned that in the wishlist long time ago, but it hasn't made it into an update yet - and with all they're doing for us it would be rather preposterous to complain, neh? ;)

Artist

ecosta 09-24-2012 10:22 PM

Hi Artist
Thanks for reply
I agree with you.
The way is to expect an update divelink or The Team Daidalos can make IL-2 recognize more than 5 devices.
Regards
Edson
Quote:

Originally Posted by Artist (Post 463451)
Hi Edson,

welcome to the forum!


unfortunately you cannot and I cannot either: TD introduced the radiators as axes in 4.10 (or was it 4.11?) but didn't gave access to it via DeviceLink.

I mentioned that in the wishlist long time ago, but it hasn't made it into an update yet - and with all they're doing for us it would be rather preposterous to complain, neh? ;)

Artist


Artist 09-25-2012 06:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ecosta (Post 463491)
IL-2 recognize more than 5 devices.

more than 4
(just not to irritate others :grin:)

jcenzano 04-09-2013 10:27 AM

I apologize for bringing back to live this old thread, but I just had to do it to thank you.

You made my Il-2 day!! I had been looking for this for a long time.

I can't believe I did not come across this thread earlier during my several tries to find a program to use moer than four input devices with Il-2.

in fact, i had shelved the game since I could not use my rudder pedals and i did not want to play without them.

thank you again

Artist 04-09-2013 11:46 AM

jcenzano,

thank you for your praise. Makes me feel good :grin:

Artist

whiskey-charlie 06-29-2013 04:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ecosta (Post 463322)
Hi Artist
How i can setup the radiator axis in Yadeli? It's possible? if, not... Dou you can add this axis in your program?

Thanks ans Best Regards
Edson

Is yadeli radiator and fuel mixture axis now possible with 4.12 patch?

Artist 06-29-2013 08:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by whiskey-charlie (Post 505882)
Is yadeli radiator and fuel mixture axis now possible with 4.12 patch?

No, no changes yet: TD introduced the radiators as axes in 4.10 (or was it 4.11?) but didn't gave access to it via DeviceLink since.

I mentioned that in the wishlist long time ago, but it hasn't made it into an update yet - and with all they're doing for us it would be rather preposterous to complain, neh? ;)

Artist

Windturbin 12-09-2017 10:21 PM

7 years later
 
Sure would like to get back into IL-2 1946,,,,I can't believe that all the WWII sims built since IL2-1946 suck so bad. Yea, graphic engines are better , but the sims are sooooo arcadish!!

Prepar3D is very good!!!! But not for combat. so re-installing IL2-1946 with patches and mods.

My biggest hurdal is with my peripherals....

I have 6 and IL2-1946 only excepts 4 still. So hunted down this old thread for Yadeli , but is not working anymore.

Trying to figure out how I can tell IL2 which peripheral (axis) I want to use. Some are more important than others. Do I have to disconnect some of them?

anyone shed some light?


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.