Official 1C Company forum

Official 1C Company forum (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/index.php)
-   IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=189)
-   -   WOW!... 1C has delivered!!! (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=33633)

Aer9o 08-04-2012 02:06 PM

WOW!... 1C has delivered!!!
 
Better, much better, finally I see something of real value here! graphical bugs in 109 sorted, better fps, less stutter . I have a new build 3930k oc at 4,75 GHz with a 680 GTX , I get better performance that on my old I920 with a 480GTX...hope they keep on this "road":) for the future as well! PS: and pls fix those flickering shadows!!!:(

Baron 08-04-2012 02:31 PM

Im not sure but flickering shadows can have something to do with your Texture Filtering settings in your graphics card control panel.


I know IL2 Sturmovik had them to but cant remember what i did to get rid of them. Im not sure on this either but i seem to recall it was a NVidia card thing much like the rings on the water thingy in Il2.

Tavingon 08-04-2012 02:38 PM

Still lags like hell for me with dust ect, this really needs looking at.

Dano 08-04-2012 02:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tavingon (Post 451365)
Still lags like hell for me with dust ect, this really needs looking at.

You're not alone there.

ATAG_Dutch 08-04-2012 04:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tavingon (Post 451365)
Still lags like hell for me with dust ect, this really needs looking at.

Isn't this kind of thing the reason why they told us to turn effects down to medium?
I'm about to try this out after probs with flak bursts on 'very high' so I'll edit in a few minutes.

Aer9o 08-04-2012 04:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tavingon (Post 451365)
Still lags like hell for me with dust ect, this really needs looking at.

I agree it is a massive drop in fps with smoke effects. I do not think is an easy one to fix , other sims suffer from this one also!

Dano 08-04-2012 04:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ATAG_Dutch (Post 451413)
Isn't this kind of thing the reason why they told us to turn effects down to medium?
I'm about to try this out after probs with flak bursts on 'very high' so I'll edit in a few minutes.

Maybe I'm wrong but I don't recall it being so bad early on and there are plenty of other games out there that do not suffer in such an extreme way, it really isn't something that should cause such an issue.

GOA_Potenz 08-04-2012 06:31 PM

Smoke particles has been a pain in the arse in every sim, I remember when we were working on the plutonium effects patch for 1946, smokes particles was terrible problem to get the right balance between quality and performance

Flanker35M 08-04-2012 07:47 PM

S!

Just imagine North Africa with the tremendous dust clouds coming on take-off..:rolleyes:

ATAG_Dutch 08-04-2012 08:05 PM

Effects to medium made a big difference, also turning buildings detail down a bit for flying low over towns, such as Ramsgate after takeoff.

So everything on very high, except effects and building detail on medium, no ssao or aa, but the CSAA in nvidia smoothing the jaggies and results are fine.

See sig for pc spec.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.