Official 1C Company forum

Official 1C Company forum (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/index.php)
-   Rig'n'Roll (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=89)
-   -   What Do You Think About Rig ‘n’ Roll? (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=14472)

gg14870 04-21-2010 06:13 PM

I voted "It's okay". There are many problems that are undermined in the game. I don't like how the game brings you into the depot and you do not get to hook up the trailer. The AI cars and trucks stinks and the graphics could be greatly improved upon. I don't think police cars could phase through trucks, right? Also, the sounds of the trucks could be improved. Also, 1C should fix the memory leakage.

danizzz 04-21-2010 07:17 PM

The main reason i dont like it is because its an arcade game.

You can't dock trailers, no speed limit, no working switches, useless story mode (in my opinion), bad traffic, arcade driving, bad brakes, no real gears (even WOS has real gears), flyng cars during collisions......

I mean these guys are the creators of one of the best war sims (IL2 sturmovick)
why cant be done the same for a truck game?

novatekk 04-21-2010 08:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by danizzz (Post 155753)
I mean these guys are the creators of one of the best war sims (IL2 sturmovick)
why cant be done the same for a truck game?

IL-2 Sturmovik is done by 1C:Maddox Games, RnR is done by Softlab-Nsk.
I don't think 1C is developing RnR, only publishing.

USA Trucker 04-21-2010 09:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by novatekk (Post 155767)
IL-2 Sturmovik is done by 1C:Maddox Games, RnR is done by Softlab-Nsk.
I don't think 1C is developing RnR, only publishing.

Right you are.

danizzz 04-21-2010 09:34 PM

ops!!:grin:
Lets give to Maddox games the production of RNR 2!!!:grin::grin:

flykas 04-22-2010 07:00 AM

voted :It's ok but needs alot of improvement. Well there are things to fix like, going into warehouses and stuff, but for me it would be enough if it had good realistic physics, something like ht 2 was just a bit improved. Than it would fun to drive in this huge map, wach beautifle scenery and do missions whatever they are. I mean it was realy interesting in ht 2, you could the weight of the load sometimes it was really dificult to haul it. And now every load is the same, and truck doesn't seem like a heavy machine. It's just a dull race drivingvise. So i want to say that physics allmost destroed the game for me.

obsolum 04-22-2010 08:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by danizzz (Post 155753)
(...) (even WOS has real gears) (...)

Wait, what WoS are you talking about here? The last one I played was Haulin' and that did not have real gears, only incredibly unrealistic sequential gearboxes that shift faster than an F1 car, and no clutch support. At least RnR does have clutch support - even if it's implemented poorly - and it supports a gear selector as well.

danizzz 04-22-2010 09:04 AM

In haulin trucks have 16-18 gears like in the real life.
There was for, every gear, the position Low and high.
The changes were not realistic but at lest you have a real gear box.

danizzz 04-22-2010 10:13 AM

As far as i know real truckers dont use that much the clutch.
They use it most for the first two gears.
But this is not my job:)....last word to the real truckers out there!!

obsolum 04-22-2010 10:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by danizzz (Post 155836)
In haulin trucks have 16-18 gears like in the real life.
There was for, every gear, the position Low and high.
The changes were not realistic but at lest you have a real gear box.

A lot of trucks in real life have normal 6-speed gearboxes as well so in that aspect RnR isn't really unrealistic. I know all the trucks I have driven had only 6 gears. But yes, it would be nice if RnR featured gearboxes with high and low gears as well.

Quote:

Originally Posted by danizzz (Post 155842)
As far as i know real truckers dont use that much the clutch.
They use it most for the first two gears.
But this is not my job:)....last word to the real truckers out there!!

I guess it would depend on the kind of gearbox they have, but for a "normal" gearbox - ie. a 6 speed gearbox without low and high gears - I would imagine you have to use the clutch on every gearshift. Of course it's possible to shift without the clutch if you know exactly at what rpm to shift, just like you can shift without the clutch in a car.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.