Official 1C Company forum

Official 1C Company forum (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/index.php)
-   CoD Multiplayer (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=192)
-   -   Multiplayer Hosting - What Am I Missing? (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=229656)

Bulau 03-13-2016 09:57 PM

Multiplayer Hosting - What Am I Missing?
 
I haven't played this game in years, never hosted before, and my brother and I have decided to get back into it again.
I just installed the Team Fusion MOD, 4.312 and it works fine for offline single player, and I could join online servers and spawn in, but we are trying to host and join Direct IP. When my brother hosted, I could join his server, but could not select any base...I think he may have been using a SP map.

I read the instruction by klem here:
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=38605

and went throught the process:

Multiplayer...
Server...
OK...

At this point, I'm in the Single Player missions, so I double-click
.. (go up directory), then...
Multi>Dogfight>
Blue v Red - Cross v Roundel
Select...
I see the map, but there is no briefing...
Start Battle...

Now I see this text on the right:
"Select an army to chees an existing plane, or an airfield on the map to create a new one"

But, none of the bases on the map are selectable, and there are no buttons to select an army. ??? I click on
Fly...

and get the external view of an AI plane. What am I missing?

Bulau 03-14-2016 09:06 PM

Well, I have since found the answer to this...I had to go into the Realism settings and uncheck all of the boxes under the Aircraft Switching section...simple!


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.