Official 1C Company forum

Official 1C Company forum (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/index.php)
-   Technical Issues (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   KBAP - patch requires serial? (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=17084)

tasmaniak 10-25-2010 06:13 AM

KBAP - patch requires serial?
 
I downloaded the Kings Bounty Armoured Princess patch and now have to enter a serial number. What? Why? How can I enter one when I have the original game in my hand right now and con't find a serial anywhere? I've been playing for weeks and was really enjoying this game. I've never had to enter a serial before. If I have to re-install the game I probably won't be bothered playing thru all those quests again. C'mon guys, someone help me out here. Where is the serial number? How can I uninstall the patch? I just want to get back to Elon safely...:evil:

tasmaniak 10-25-2010 06:22 AM

Patch V1.2 is what I downloaded
 
By the way,
Patch V1.2 is what I downloaded.
I'm in Australia too, if any Aussies can help out.
Please give some feedback here.
Cheers.

Nike-it 10-25-2010 06:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tasmaniak (Post 192743)
I downloaded the Kings Bounty Armoured Princess patch and now have to enter a serial number. What? Why? How can I enter one when I have the original game in my hand right now and con't find a serial anywhere? I've been playing for weeks and was really enjoying this game. I've never had to enter a serial before. If I have to re-install the game I probably won't be bothered playing thru all those quests again. C'mon guys, someone help me out here. Where is the serial number? How can I uninstall the patch? I just want to get back to Elon safely...:evil:

First of all please post where did you download the patch and what version of the game you have (is it box or digital download). The problem you described was caused by installing patch of the different version.

tasmaniak 10-25-2010 11:35 PM

Patch not working
 
I have the box version-
And I downloaded the patch from softpedia.
Here's their URL: http://games.softpedia.com/get/Patch...ss-Patch.shtml
Thanks for the reply too mate, that was quick!:-)

Korsakov829 10-26-2010 09:28 PM

Try the patch from here: http://www.kingsbounty.ru/patches.php

Nike-it 10-27-2010 06:58 AM

Wasn't your original version already 1.2? If I'm not mistaken the patch 1.2 was released only for Russian version of the game.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.