Official 1C Company forum

Official 1C Company forum (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/index.php)
-   Gameplay questions threads (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=197)
-   -   Stuka Bombs dont explode BUG (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=20480)

JG1_Luckystrike 04-03-2011 10:17 PM

Stuka Bombs dont explode BUG
 
Stuka Bombs dont explode!

Strike 04-03-2011 10:37 PM

have you remembered to arm them?

Ctrl+W :) Worked for me :)

Tiger27 04-04-2011 01:42 AM

Luckystrike, maybe change the titles of your posts, I notice this is the second post you have started saying such and such BUG, either put a question mark at the end or maybe ask if it is a bug, both bombers not catching fire and this regarding the stukas are not bugs, there are enough bugs in the sim as it is without dramatising things further.

Not trrying to be rude but just a thought :grin:

Raggz 04-04-2011 03:35 AM

Reading the manual is always smart ;)

scissorss 04-04-2011 04:37 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MdjWxaDroPI

Eklund89 04-04-2011 06:49 AM

My bombs hit the ground and then it takes like 15 sec before they explode if they explode at all. I play on 100% realism. Are there any parameters i should know about when dropping bombs? Is there a detonation delay that needs to be set to 0? Why dont they explode on impact?

ParaB 04-04-2011 12:24 PM

Eklund: the 14s delay is the standard fuse setting when dive-bombing. Check the loadout screen for differen fuse settings.

mcmatt 04-05-2011 05:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ParaB (Post 251736)
Eklund: the 14s delay is the standard fuse setting when dive-bombing. Check the loadout screen for differen fuse settings.

Good to know! Tnx.

robtek 04-05-2011 07:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ParaB (Post 251736)
Eklund: the 14s delay is the standard fuse setting when dive-bombing. Check the loadout screen for differen fuse settings.

That is not correct!

14s delay has been only used for low-level level attack!
It was the only fuse setting without arming delay!

For dive-bombing there was no delay or 0,08s delay -> but always a 0,8s to 1,5s arming delay.

Just choose the right fuse for the job!

Heinz Laube 04-05-2011 06:57 PM

and how to change the bomb drop delay for AI ? i change salve and dropdelay for myself, but not for AI Bombers... they allways drop 1 bomb each 3 sec, good for carpet bombing over a town, but not really good for a AF and smaller areas...


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.