Official 1C Company forum

Official 1C Company forum (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/index.php)
-   Technical threads (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=191)
-   -   Fraps update (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=25055)

pstyle 01-26-2013 02:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mysticpuma (Post 495657)
Hi Frey. I have acterburner installed, but even after setting up a custom key to activate recording nothing happens :(
So I have to stick with Fraps. It does what I need it yo do, but I'dlike to have tested Afterburner.

Same issue for me. Afterburner does not record. Fraps works just fine, every time,.

Freycinet 01-26-2013 05:17 PM

Don't know why it won't record for you guys... - Could it be system dependent? - All my movies are recorded with MSI Afterburner. If you want to find out about the prob, perhaps ask at http://forums.guru3d.com/forumdisplay.php?f=55
The developers hang out in there and reply directly to questions.

Les 01-26-2013 08:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GF_Mastiff (Post 495622)
seems not to work anymore with 3.5.9
I have reinstalled fraps, IL2, even moved it to another hard driver Fraps will not work it loses focus and all I recored is a black screen.

FRAPS 3.5.9 is working as normal here, using the last build of the game and nVidia driver 310.90.

I don't know what the problem might be with your setup. Can't think of any setting in FRAPS or Cliffs Of Dover that might cause that.

ATAG_Snapper 01-26-2013 09:59 PM

FRAPS has always worked well on my system, including this latest 3.5.9 version, with one exception: it won't recognize any of my HOTAS' Directx joystick/throttle/CH Quadrant buttons. Keyboard commands -- no problem.

Since it's important to keep your eye on the target and not look away for a keyboard key (which is the main point of a HOTAS system), I'm puzzled why FRAPS fails to recognize joystick buttons (as TrackIR and Teamspeak do).

If I use Thrustmaster TARGET software to emulate a keyboard, then FRAPS does work. This is a kludgy workaround for the sake of one key command, however. I have sent an enquiry to FRAPS about this. However, I had done the same two years ago and their reply was that no one else had ever asked this question before, and were puzzled why anyone would want to use a joystick button in the first place. I'll see if I get a more enlightened reply this time.

SlipBall 01-27-2013 08:30 AM

I can see why no one has asked before if they use only a couple of funtions normally...myself, I don't use the fraps functions enough in game to need them attached to my hotas. So I only use the two lower right side keyboard keys, very easy to locate by feel alone. :cool:


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.