Official 1C Company forum

Official 1C Company forum (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/index.php)
-   Real Warfare 2: Northern Crusades (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=182)
-   -   Modding (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=28363)

mitra 12-08-2011 06:22 PM

Modding
 
Unicorn told me to advice than the best improvements to game which will be done by the modders (scripts, graphic, campaign gameplay, new units), will be adapted and integrated in the standard game (if the modder wants naturally)

NalgaSucia 12-08-2011 09:53 PM

awesome
 
awesome, thanks for the support and specially you mitra

Goblin Wizard 12-11-2011 12:10 PM

Let's say I've created new unit (group) in the editor (banner bearer and two different detachments).
1. How to save this unit to make it useable in the campaign?
2. Does a unit has to have only one banner bearer? May I add more? Question seems a little stupid but I'd like to know how it works.
3. How many "detachments" a unit can have? Two or more? Is there any limit?

mitra 12-11-2011 04:07 PM

>1. How to save this unit to make it useable in the campaign?

Not sure, I know only for custom battles (custom.cfg), must there be similar files for campaign.

>2. Does a unit has to have only one banner bearer? May I add more? Question >seems a little stupid but I'd like to know how it works.

Only one, a group exist only if there is a flagman.

>How many "detachments" a unit can have? Two or more? Is there any limit?

What you mean with detachment?

Goblin Wizard 12-11-2011 07:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mitra (Post 369196)
>How many "detachments" a unit can have? Two or more? Is there any limit?

What you mean with detachment?

For example - mounted knights consist of banner bearer, knights and squires. I called knights and squires "detachments". Can units have more than two types of these detachments?

mitra 12-11-2011 07:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Goblin Wizard (Post 369260)
For example - mounted knights consist of banner bearer, knights and squires. I called knights and squires "detachments". Can units have more than two types of these detachments?

Yes, you can mix every type of troops.

PeteSKTemplar 12-12-2011 12:55 AM

Hello again!
I expect that there is no possibility to dismount mounted units (even TW does not have long history with that :rolleyes:) but I want to know for certain. :!: Anybody knows the answer for sure?

mitra 12-12-2011 05:38 PM

No is not possible, but is a good idea for the future improvements


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.