Official 1C Company forum

Official 1C Company forum (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/index.php)
-   Mods (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=187)
-   -   Huntiro's Integration Mod (http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=230265)

raknefne 03-02-2019 08:00 AM

Info for crash: My first try was with the 9 location files. I started a game as Warrior.

zhoudaohan 03-02-2019 09:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by raknefne (Post 718621)
Info for crash: My first try was with the 9 location files. I started a game as Warrior.

A duplicated spell effect in two different files is responsible for the crash. Please delete these lines in file "qlmod.txt":
"
effect_blood {
category=s
hide=1
image=book_effect_blood.png // не нужно для эффекта
icon=s_overtime_blood.png
label=EN_stun
attack=scripted
hint_config=object_spell
school=3
hint=effect_stun_hint
hint_header=effect_blood_header
icon=book_effect_blood.png // не нужно для эффекта

scripted {
script_attack=effect_blood_attack
script_calccells=
attack_cursor=
ad_factor=0 // use attack/defense
}
params {
inbonus=2
duration=2
type=bonus
moral=2
}
levels {}
}
"


I'm also uploading the fixed file now.

Crendagord 03-02-2019 05:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zhoudaohan (Post 718607)
About the ice dryad, if you mean some visual glitches with part of the reskined units like dryad, then this issue exists in "Ice and Fire" expansion and I guess the original creator of those new units has no access to the model files so he/she can only edited them using a hex editor and this may cause some alike issues.
I changed the name of ice dryad's texture file to match another model file which was found an orignal one.

Thanks for the answer. What I mean is, some parts of models are wider than what you see. For example, the butterflies for the dryad are squares. But a part is transparent.
If you open the dryad texture file and turn the alpha channel to be totally white, you will see what I am talking about. I have learnt a few things about transparency when playing with Oblivion and Skyrim models:
- first, the transparency has to be enabled on the model itself. This is something that has to be done with the proper model editor
- second, the transparency level (from invisible to totally opaque) is set on the alpha channel of the texture

But there seem to be an other parameter in KB. For example, when I worked on my mod "Amelie fairy princess", just copying the model removes the transparency. Strangely, the wings weren't affected

The vampiress from DS could make a nice ghost lady if I can add transparency to the model, but it is out of the range of what a simple text editor can do. Lariel as well could make a great new unit but even if her skeleton is the same as the other elves archers, the nodes names aren't the same, so it doesn't work :(

raknefne 03-03-2019 03:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zhoudaohan (Post 718623)
A duplicated spell effect in two different files is responsible for the crash. Please delete these lines in file "qlmod.txt":
"
effect_blood {
category=s
hide=1
image=book_effect_blood.png // не нужно для эффекта
icon=s_overtime_blood.png
label=EN_stun
attack=scripted
hint_config=object_spell
school=3
hint=effect_stun_hint
hint_header=effect_blood_header
icon=book_effect_blood.png // не нужно для эффекта

scripted {
script_attack=effect_blood_attack
script_calccells=
attack_cursor=
ad_factor=0 // use attack/defense
}
params {
inbonus=2
duration=2
type=bonus
moral=2
}
levels {}
}
"
I'm also uploading the fixed file now.

- I did this in my old 1.31 download and it now works fine. I have started a new game on impossible with a mage, just to check out the 230% - I did check logic.txt and it says "2.2" which is 220% btw.

- Looks very interesting with your skill enhancements, for instance PRAYER in the paladin skill tree. Also the mage skills looks cool. I like the Neatness which is a combo of crystal reduction skill as before with WotN's neatness when destroying items. Good work!

- The paladin/warrior shift with leadership when leveling up, good idea! paladin should be stronger compared to vanilla imo (I might use that for my own TRENT mod too...)

- I'm not an expert impossible player, never played NO-loss, but have played a lot.

- I found an enemy army early on with vikings in it, must be an army with random between all races... I have been to the first 4 islands before any fight besides turtorial and the academy...

- Wonder if the paladin skill that gives extra att/def against demons and undead also should include Necro Lizardmen? That would make sence.

raknefne 03-04-2019 08:30 AM

2 Attachment(s)
I'll start a new hero with an easier impossible level. Maybe 190% - after all I'm not an expert player and this is a new mod. I did find Royal Griff on a boat in bola before any fights btw. It had both Polar bear and Royal Griffin...

I changed this in logic.txt, so stats for HARD and IMPOSSIBLE are same except 170% and 190%, for instance rage/mana etc. Perhaps it should be exp=1.2|1.5|1.70|1.9 since most players know this game a lot and not playing normal easy/normal anymore (you would have to change alead accordingly too).


exp=1.0|1.3|1.70|1.9 // experience gained=1/exp ; if bigger than ALEAD then it takes longer to level up, was 0.5|1.0|1.30|1.7
alead=1.1|1.5|2.0|2.24 // enemy stacks -- exp and alead, was 0.7|1.1|1.5|2.0
spexp=1.0|1.15|1.3|1.3 // PET experience gained=1/spexp was 0.5|1.0|1.15|1.3
money=1.0|0.75|0.5|0.5 // gold from battle was 3.0|1.0|0.7|0.5
rage=1.0|0.85|0.7|0.7 // rage in battle was 2.0|1.0|0.85|0.7
manarage=1.0|0.85|0.5|0.5 // mana recovery was 1.0|1.0|0.80|0.5

start_gold=5.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. çîëîòà
start_crystals=5.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. êðèñòàëëîâ
start_mana=2.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. ìàíû
start_rage=2.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. ÿðîñòè
start_rune_might=3.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. ðóí ñèëû
start_rune_mind=3.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. ðóí äóõà
start_rune_magic=3.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. ðóí ìàãèè
start_book=3.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. ðàçìåð êíèãè

bossatk=1.0|1.0|1.4|1.7 // was 1.0|1.0|1.4|1.7
bosshp=1.0|1.0|1.4|2.0 // was 1.0|1.0|1.4|2.0
deadmoney=1.1|0.9|0.6|0.3 //was 3.0|2.0|1.7|1.5
boxradar= 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 // was 1 | 1 | 0 | 0

Here is the logic.txt : Attachment 15634
and eng_windows so the text is changed accordingly: Attachment 15635

saroumana 05-01-2019 09:11 AM

Really nice additions !

I have noticed few bugs :

-Enemy hero cast only one spell at turn 1 and never again after
-Sleeping ray of evil beholder don't work

saroumana 05-18-2019 08:56 PM

Found !

Here the correction

But i wonder if the gog version is not the good one. Here, we don't have any new music and some other files are missing.


old post :I can't find in lua file why AI hero cast spell only the first turn, and no more after. Anyone have an idea about this ?

zhoudaohan 05-20-2019 04:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by saroumana (Post 719332)
Found !

Here the correction

But i wonder if the gog version is not the good one. Here, we don't have any new music and some other files are missing.


old post :I can't find in lua file why AI hero cast spell only the first turn, and no more after. Anyone have an idea about this ?




Thanks. These 2 bugs have been fixed in new version.

Edit: About the new music, you can extract file "playlists.txt" in "huntiro.kfs" to "(Game Folder)\data\"

zhoudaohan 05-20-2019 05:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Crendagord (Post 718626)
Thanks for the answer. What I mean is, some parts of models are wider than what you see. For example, the butterflies for the dryad are squares. But a part is transparent.
If you open the dryad texture file and turn the alpha channel to be totally white, you will see what I am talking about. I have learnt a few things about transparency when playing with Oblivion and Skyrim models:
- first, the transparency has to be enabled on the model itself. This is something that has to be done with the proper model editor
- second, the transparency level (from invisible to totally opaque) is set on the alpha channel of the texture

But there seem to be an other parameter in KB. For example, when I worked on my mod "Amelie fairy princess", just copying the model removes the transparency. Strangely, the wings weren't affected

The vampiress from DS could make a nice ghost lady if I can add transparency to the model, but it is out of the range of what a simple text editor can do. Lariel as well could make a great new unit but even if her skeleton is the same as the other elves archers, the nodes names aren't the same, so it doesn't work :(


Edit: Perhaps you forget to register the .dds file in file "textures.sub" ?

In addition there is a parameter indeed that affects the transparency of units.

You can try this:
1.Open a "atom" file. For example, "pirat_ghost.atom"
2.Let's see:

"
main {
class=chesspiece
model=pirat_ghost.bma
cullcat=0
blend=0.6 ---This is the parameter for transparency
spawnscale=0.95
}
"
3.You can edit the value(0-1). If there is none, add it.

Hope it will help.

zhoudaohan 05-20-2019 06:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by raknefne (Post 718640)
I'll start a new hero with an easier impossible level. Maybe 190% - after all I'm not an expert player and this is a new mod. I did find Royal Griff on a boat in bola before any fights btw. It had both Polar bear and Royal Griffin...

I changed this in logic.txt, so stats for HARD and IMPOSSIBLE are same except 170% and 190%, for instance rage/mana etc. Perhaps it should be exp=1.2|1.5|1.70|1.9 since most players know this game a lot and not playing normal easy/normal anymore (you would have to change alead accordingly too).


exp=1.0|1.3|1.70|1.9 // experience gained=1/exp ; if bigger than ALEAD then it takes longer to level up, was 0.5|1.0|1.30|1.7
alead=1.1|1.5|2.0|2.24 // enemy stacks -- exp and alead, was 0.7|1.1|1.5|2.0
spexp=1.0|1.15|1.3|1.3 // PET experience gained=1/spexp was 0.5|1.0|1.15|1.3
money=1.0|0.75|0.5|0.5 // gold from battle was 3.0|1.0|0.7|0.5
rage=1.0|0.85|0.7|0.7 // rage in battle was 2.0|1.0|0.85|0.7
manarage=1.0|0.85|0.5|0.5 // mana recovery was 1.0|1.0|0.80|0.5

start_gold=5.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. çîëîòà
start_crystals=5.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. êðèñòàëëîâ
start_mana=2.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. ìàíû
start_rage=2.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. ÿðîñòè
start_rune_might=3.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. ðóí ñèëû
start_rune_mind=3.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. ðóí äóõà
start_rune_magic=3.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. ðóí ìàãèè
start_book=3.0|1.0|1.00|1.0 // íà÷àëüíûé êîýô. ðàçìåð êíèãè

bossatk=1.0|1.0|1.4|1.7 // was 1.0|1.0|1.4|1.7
bosshp=1.0|1.0|1.4|2.0 // was 1.0|1.0|1.4|2.0
deadmoney=1.1|0.9|0.6|0.3 //was 3.0|2.0|1.7|1.5
boxradar= 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 // was 1 | 1 | 0 | 0

Here is the logic.txt : Attachment 15634
and eng_windows so the text is changed accordingly: Attachment 15635


I'm back, raknefne!

I have beaten the impossible level with Warrior and Paladin! But not Mage, the last Boss fight is perhaps too hard for Mage I think.

I'm working on adding maps from WotN and Darkside these days and now the Riftlands is nearly done.

And by the way, please feel free to use my mod if you like.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.