1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2012, 08:47 AM
BlackSix's Avatar
BlackSix BlackSix is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Moscow, Russian Federation
Posts: 533
Default Friday Update, March 2, 2012

Morning everyone!

As everyone is worried about the development progress, a few words about that first.

You will see the beta graphics patch very shortly. I know you’ve been waiting for it forever. We’re working on it non-stop, and what can I say, it can only be ready when it’s ready. We’re not working on an externally set schedule, so we can sit down and do things right rather than rushing them out to meet a deadline.
I want to apologize to everybody for it taking so long. But I’d rather apologize for this than for releasing things quickly and for it to be of inferior quality.

Now with that out of the way, let’s continue looking at more project for the upcoming sequel. It’s the good old Il-2 we’ve already shown before, but you’ll get a quick glimpse at some progress with the still WIP fall landscape.
The colors, trees and grass is precisely what we’re working on this very second, and it’s just as obvious to us as well as you that this version is not yet perfect.

Have a good weekend!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IL-2_1941_0.jpg (2.26 MB, 2727 views)
File Type: jpg IL-2_1941_1.jpg (1.07 MB, 2291 views)
File Type: jpg IL-2_1941_2.jpg (1.31 MB, 2222 views)
File Type: jpg IL-2_1941_3.jpg (1,005.4 KB, 2061 views)
File Type: jpg IL-2_1941_4.jpg (1.58 MB, 2314 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2012, 08:53 AM
Tree_UK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you for the update Blacksix, I was rather hoping for some questions answered though rather than these pics. I would imagine that the team would know by now if the CTD (memory leak) as been fixed and would be grateful if you could get Luthier to confirm this, it's currently the one thing that is stopping many of us being able to use your product one year after release.

The part is red is condescending drivel (nonsense) - you know better. Everyone knows what you are doing.

Last edited by nearmiss; 03-02-2012 at 06:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-02-2012, 08:57 AM
Strike Strike is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 684
Default

Thank you very much for update! Looks good!

Very excited about the upcoming patch and future expansion.

I should also let you know that I agree with Tree about the memory leak launcher.exe crash. I would be playing the game a lot more often (speaking for at least 3-4 of my friends too) if I wasn't kicked out to desktop every so often. It's quite frequent but mostly in MP. Very rare SP crash.

Either way, looks like the future is brighter and brighter!

Carry on
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-02-2012, 08:57 AM
335th_GRAthos 335th_GRAthos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,240
Default

Thank you for the acknowlegement that 1C is aware that our patience has limits BlackSix.

Looking forward to see some deliverables, sooner than later.

Next month we close one year since the release of the game I think. It is about time you delivered something that is worthy of its predecessor (IL2).

Nice week end,

~S~
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-02-2012, 09:03 AM
41Sqn_Banks 41Sqn_Banks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 644
Default

The graphics patch will solve this memory leak. Luthier mentioned some month ago that the reworked graphic engine doesn't suffer from it.

Of course there patch could introduce a new memory leak
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-02-2012, 09:06 AM
Brainless Brainless is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Varna, Bulgaria
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 41Sqn_Banks View Post
The graphics patch will solve this memory leak. Luthier mentioned some month ago that the reworked graphic engine doesn't suffer from it.

Of course there patch could introduce a new memory leak
Wow! You are faster!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-02-2012, 09:08 AM
PeterPanPan PeterPanPan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 559
Default

Appreciate the update B6. I have a good feeling about this ...
PPP
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-02-2012, 09:07 AM
addman addman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Vasa, Finland
Posts: 1,592
Default

Well, thanks for the update B6, I really appreciate it...still *sigh*. Nice screens of the IL-2, looking forward to some cockpit screens later on.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-02-2012, 10:16 AM
rakinroll rakinroll is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Türkiye
Posts: 514
Default

Thanks.
__________________
AMD Phenom II X6 1100T 3.3 GHz
8 Gb RAM
AMD Radeon HD 6970 VGA
64 Bit Win7
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-02-2012, 10:20 AM
Flanker35M Flanker35M is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,808
Default

S!

Thanks for the update and let's hope no new bugs or features stall release of the beta patch. Have a nice weekend.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:54 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.