1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik

IL-2 Sturmovik The famous combat flight simulator.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #451  
Old 02-07-2011, 07:55 AM
HFC_Dolphin's Avatar
HFC_Dolphin HFC_Dolphin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 340
Default

Ilya, can you reveal how many levels of AI we have?
__________________
..........................................

- (c) Shooting reds since 2001

- "Oleg: Pilots win dogfights. Not airplanes. If a pilot is not particularly good, regardless of a plane, he’ll always have a sinking feeling that something somewhere is wrong… and not everyone is willing to admit that the fault lies within."
Oleg's interview here: http://www.simhq.com/_air10/air_310a.html

- IL2-Diaries
  #452  
Old 02-07-2011, 07:58 AM
TheSwede TheSwede is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chiefrr73 View Post
Wtf, Luthier you are here again????
First of all, i wan t to thank you and Oleg for answering so many questions!!! I feel like a small kid that has birthday, so exciting.

+1000 on this one
  #453  
Old 02-07-2011, 08:01 AM
furbs's Avatar
furbs furbs is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,041
Default

Luthier...thanks again for the Q and A...

Could you tell me what the colours A,B and C are in this screenie?

And what does physical weathering mean?...engine wear over time?



By null at 2011-02-06

And the weathering looks great by the way
__________________
Furbs, Tree and Falstaff...The COD killers...

Last edited by furbs; 02-07-2011 at 08:20 AM.
  #454  
Old 02-07-2011, 08:02 AM
klem's Avatar
klem klem is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,650
Default

Luthier,

sorry if his has been asked before but I can't find the answer.

How does the Spitfire and other aircraft land in CoD? In IL-2 the Spit and many other aircraft bounce around like a drunken turkey if the touchdown is only a fraction off, as if there is almost no compression in the gear. It's like nothing I have experienced in any other game/simulation.

Is it better in CoD?
__________________
klem
56 Squadron RAF "Firebirds"
http://firebirds.2ndtaf.org.uk/



ASUS Sabertooth X58 /i7 950 @ 4GHz / 6Gb DDR3 1600 CAS8 / EVGA GTX570 GPU 1.28Gb superclocked / Crucial 128Gb SSD SATA III 6Gb/s, 355Mb-215Mb Read-Write / 850W PSU
Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium / Samsung 22" 226BW @ 1680 x 1050 / TrackIR4 with TrackIR5 software / Saitek X52 Pro & Rudders
  #455  
Old 02-07-2011, 08:05 AM
winny's Avatar
winny winny is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Manchester UK
Posts: 1,507
Default

Luthier, A while ago there was a thread about the Spitfire cockpit being a Mk V instead of a Mk I.

Just wondered what you've got to say about it ? (if you saw the thread that is)

I thought it might just be a late Mk I.

I also love that you can assign serial numbers to your plane. Nice touch.

Thanks.
  #456  
Old 02-07-2011, 08:21 AM
Dano Dano is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Petersfield UK
Posts: 1,107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by luthier View Post
If we record a video with our built-in track-to-video converter, that records videos at a fluid framerate on any machine in the world.
This intrigues me, does this mean that the built in track recorder will be able to record a track to video using maximum graphics options regardless of the fact that the machine being used only being able to run it at say 1 frame a second? Somewhat akin to rendering a movie in any of the numerous 3d raytracing packages?

If that is so then all I can say is
  #457  
Old 02-07-2011, 08:32 AM
41Sqn_Banks 41Sqn_Banks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 644
Default

Will it be possible to fly the Tiger Moth online with two human pilots? E.g. can it be flown by a experience human teacher and a inexperienced human cadet and the control of the plane can be exchanged between both of them?

Over a year ago Oleg said about that:
Quote:
Can add Tiger Moth as a two seater training aricraft for all users. Means we plan to use this one for trainings for beginners as a basis. And probably for online training with real human teacher inside. We have real pilot(my great friend) who flew and can fly this aircraft in Australia that to make this one very close to real behavior.
  #458  
Old 02-07-2011, 08:57 AM
combatdudePL combatdudePL is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by luthier View Post
A dot can't be smaller than a pixel. Smaller resolutions gives you larger pixels. Therefore distant dots will always be larger at smaller resolutions.
Im not sure if U understood my question:

Imagine a situation where we have two 22 inch monitors, the native resolution, monitor number one is 1280x768, the monitor number two is 2560x1600

Both players run il2 In Those Resolutions - this is what I mean is that a player with a monitor number 2 has a much larger problem, for spoting enemy "dot"Because of pixel sizes in the monitor - unless he reduces the resolution, which creates its kind of a little paradox - we have the hardware to play at high resolution but reduce it in order to have an equal chance of spotting enemy (thiss happen online all time) - my question is whether the COD this problem will also exist, as in IL2: 1946?
  #459  
Old 02-07-2011, 09:13 AM
hugso hugso is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Glos. UK
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by klem View Post
Luthier,

sorry if his has been asked before but I can't find the answer.

How does the Spitfire and other aircraft land in CoD? In IL-2 the Spit and many other aircraft bounce around like a drunken turkey if the touchdown is only a fraction off, as if there is almost no compression in the gear. It's like nothing I have experienced in any other game/simulation.

Is it better in CoD?
I thought all that bouncing was just my rotten landing technique. I would dearly love to be able to do a 3 point landing in my Spit (as I can suspiciously easily in X-Plane). However slowly I manage to touch down unless the nose is at or below the horizon I bounce way up and then bend the prop.
  #460  
Old 02-07-2011, 09:22 AM
Sutts Sutts is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 566
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by combatdudePL View Post
Im not sure if U understood my question:

Imagine a situation where we have two 22 inch monitors, the native resolution, monitor number one is 1280x768, the monitor number two is 2560x1600

Both players run il2 In Those Resolutions - this is what I mean is that a player with a monitor number 2 has a much larger problem, for spoting enemy "dot"Because of pixel sizes in the monitor - unless he reduces the resolution, which creates its kind of a little paradox - we have the hardware to play at high resolution but reduce it in order to have an equal chance of spotting enemy (thiss happen online all time) - my question is whether the COD this problem will also exist, as in IL2: 1946?

I think Luthier did understand but I really can't see the devs being able to do much about this. Can you imagine them having to add extra pixels to make the dot bigger but only for certain resolutions?
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:18 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.