1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2012, 09:26 PM
daidalos.team daidalos.team is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 146
Arrow 4.11 - AI debugging

@moderator: please make it a sticky

We will continue to develop and release further AI improvements in future patches. Please help us to identify any 4.11 AI related issues and post them here with detailed description, screenshots, videos, etc. Thank you.

Daidalos Team

Last edited by JtD; 05-17-2012 at 04:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-13-2012, 10:54 AM
dl-3b dl-3b is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 20
Default

Dear Team,
First, thank you so much for patch 4.11!!
Flew a couple of QMB missions. (Crimea Map)
AI BF109F2: crashes into the mountains (very often)
AI BF109F4: same (often)
AI YAK9D : same (now and then)
AI LA5FN : same (now and then)

Best regards,

Last edited by dl-3b; 01-13-2012 at 10:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2012, 10:55 AM
EJGr.Ost_Caspar EJGr.Ost_Caspar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 930
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dl-3b View Post
Dear Team,
First, thank you so much for patch 4.11!!
Flew a couple of QMB missions. (Crimea Map)
AI BF109F2: crashes in the mountains (very often)
AI BF109F4: same (often)
AI YAK9D : same (now and then)
AI LA5FN : same (now and then)

Best regards,
Pls give more specifications and maybe a mission file?
__________________

----------------------------------------------
For bugreports, help and support contact:
daidalos.team@googlemail.com

For modelers - The IL-2 standard modeling specifications:
IL-Modeling Bible
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-13-2012, 12:48 PM
T}{OR's Avatar
T}{OR T}{OR is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Posts: 829
Default

This is a question, not a bug (please delete if it shouldn't be posted here):

What is the AI skill level on Dedicated servers? Is this by any chance editable?

Thanks.
__________________

LEVEL BOMBING MANUAL v2.0 | Dedicated Bomber Squadron
'MUSTANG' - compilation of online air victories
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-13-2012, 01:01 PM
JtD JtD is offline
Il-2 enthusiast & Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 903
Default

Do you mean gunners on human flown planes?

Other planes (purely AI) have the skill level set in the mission.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-13-2012, 01:17 PM
T}{OR's Avatar
T}{OR T}{OR is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Posts: 829
Default

Yes. Human flown planes.

Does each gunner have individual skill or are all gunners the same and what setting is it (average or veteran)?

In case of individual, does it range from novice to ace or also averages on veteran / average skill settings or even all gunners can be ace / novice?
__________________

LEVEL BOMBING MANUAL v2.0 | Dedicated Bomber Squadron
'MUSTANG' - compilation of online air victories
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-13-2012, 01:44 PM
Uzin Uzin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
Default QMB and AI, former*.trk files

Successfully installed 4.11 over vanilla 4.101.
Anyway, a lot of work was done. Thanks to DT.
Tried some QMB and single missions.
Some obsevations:
- former *.trk files not accepted by the new version.
- longer than 10 minutes *.trk files recored differ essentially from that what was observed in the flight.
- CTD at Quick mission without any known reason.
- the possibilities of waypoints - take offs aside (=pair) - do not work in QMB , weird places occupied by AI planes.
Surely these and other bugs will be repaired by DT, I hope.
Ik-3 has roundels on one wing upper surface only, second wing lower surface only. Is it correct ?

Last edited by Uzin; 01-13-2012 at 03:50 PM. Reason: addition
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-13-2012, 02:01 PM
Juri_JS Juri_JS is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 151
Default

I've noticed that an old problem wasn't fixed by the new AI. When doing rocket attacks on ships planes pull up very late and will often hit the ships superstructure. I hope this can be fixed in the future.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-13-2012, 03:44 PM
JM2 JM2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EJGr.Ost_Caspar View Post
Pls give more specifications and maybe a mission file?
FW190 often crashes into the terrain also. (I have not tested all FW versions)

FMB, Kuban map (near Novorossijsk), airstart at 500m, 1x La5FN/P-47/P-51/spit etc vs 2x various FW190 version
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 4.11 fw crash.JPG (15.4 KB, 126 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-13-2012, 05:07 PM
Juri_JS Juri_JS is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 151
Default

When I tried to create a ship attack mission for the Mosquito XVIII it showed a strange AI behaviour. It looks as if the planes can't find the correct attack approach to the target and they will just circle around it.

I have uploaded a test mission that shows the problem:
http://www.axis-and-allies-paintwork...quito_test.zip

Replace the Mosquito with another large caliber aircraft (B-25 or Hs129) and the planes will do the attack correctly. There are also problems when flying the mission with a rocket equipped Mosquito VI but not when I use Beaufighters with rockets, so I guess there is an AI issue with the ship attack behaviour of all Mosquitos.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.