1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > NecroVisioN > Technical issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-05-2011, 12:46 AM
Tanno Tanno is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Default Starting problem

First of all, I'll have to report my PC specs, which are:

Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4800+ 2,5 GHz
RAM: 4 GB
Graphic Card: NVidia GeForce GTX 550 Ti
OS: Windows 7 64-bit Professional

Here's the problem.

I tried to launch it, but instead it pops up the following error messages, in order:

1)
Quote:
File not found: ../Data/LScripts/Main/Tweak.lua
2)
Quote:
File not found: ../Data/LScripts/Main/Cfg.lua
3)
Quote:
File not found: ../Data/LScripts/Main/Definition.lua
4)
Quote:
File not found: ../Data/LScripts/Loader.lua
And the final error message goes like this:

Quote:
[string "Cfg:Load(): Tweak:Load()"):I: attempt to index global *Cfg* (a nil value)

Press "Retry" to Debug.
So what's going on? :S Can you guys send me a patch to fill the missing .lua files ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2012, 10:24 AM
rickyk rickyk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Recently picked up Necrovision Lost Company as part of the "1C Complete Pack" offer on Gamersgate. Its the first game from the pack that I have installed only to run into an error.

I'm having the EXACT SAME PROBLEM as the above user. Game was successfully installed via the Gamersgate launcher without any error. Also note that Securom verification was completed successfully.

The odd thing is that I dont have any .lua files anywhere on my hard disk so I dont know what it really wants.

Can someone from 1C please advise why this is happening and suggest a solution?

One thing I wanted to point out. When I check the game in my "Library" on GamersGate.com, it shows me two serials for Necrovision- Lost Company. For the first one it says ACTIVATION. This is a 20 character key and it is what I entered when I was asked by the Securom installer and it successfully authenticated my install online.

The second serial (16 characters) however was never asked for during the install. So what is it for? Is it for Multiplayer?

Thanks in advance.

My system specs -
Intel Q6600 Quad Core
Nvidia GTX 260+ GPU
4 GB Ram
Windows XP

Last edited by rickyk; 04-22-2012 at 10:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-22-2012, 01:44 PM
rickyk rickyk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Workaround for above mentioned problem found.

Please consider the issue closed as far as I am concerned....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:45 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.