1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads

Technical threads All discussions about technical issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2012, 11:05 PM
=BLW=Pablo's Avatar
=BLW=Pablo =BLW=Pablo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 51
Post The dream is becoming a nightmare!

First hello to all ...

Well, as I believe that many people have made upgrades to their machines because of the CoD.

I had ...

Core 2 Quad Q-8200, 4GB RAM and one 9600gt, and all is perfect in my old and good Il-2 1946, but because of CoD, I bought a one I-5 3.3Ghz, 8GB RAM and one GTX550 TI 1024, and I can not play. It is horrible to wait years for a game, just dream about it, spending about $ 800, and have a game that crashes frequently.

I know my comment will appear offensive, but my only intention is to see the new Il-2, as popular as the old.

I'm sure many have the same situation as me, and I hope this is corrected.

In IL-2 1946 I have realism, but I have no graphics, the IL-2 Wings of Prey I bought recently, I have graphics, but in arcade mode. I just want the best of both worlds in one game, and I hope this is the IL-2 CoD.


Anyway, congratulations to the team, which certainly works hard to correct it.


S!
__________________
Since the First World War until the Korean War

Aerocool X-warrior Black Edition Blue | DH61CRBR | Intel Pentium I-5 2500 K 3.3/3.7 GHZ | Corsair 8gb DDR3 1333MHZ| HD320 SATA | EVGA GTX 670 2GB DDR5 | Enermax Naxn 600w

Last edited by =BLW=Pablo; 05-05-2012 at 12:19 AM. Reason: name mistake
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2012, 11:14 PM
JHAT JHAT is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Default

Hi Pablo,

What is your actual problem that makes you not be able to play it? Is it bad frame rates or Launcher crashes?

A first advice would be to go into video option and disabling the Anti-Epilepsy filter if you have not so.

As for Laucher crashes (multiplayer), there isn't much you can do except for restarting your game after every sortie or hour playing.

Last edited by JHAT; 05-04-2012 at 11:15 PM. Reason: Spelling
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2012, 12:06 AM
=BLW=Pablo's Avatar
=BLW=Pablo =BLW=Pablo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 51
Default

hi JHAT

My FPS is low, and when I fire the machine guns, the screen hangs for a few seconds. The Anti-Epilepsy is off here.

But not only that, the Anti-Aliasing in the game just does not work, and I really do not want to restart the game every time.

S! mate
__________________
Since the First World War until the Korean War

Aerocool X-warrior Black Edition Blue | DH61CRBR | Intel Pentium I-5 2500 K 3.3/3.7 GHZ | Corsair 8gb DDR3 1333MHZ| HD320 SATA | EVGA GTX 670 2GB DDR5 | Enermax Naxn 600w
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-05-2012, 03:20 AM
FS~Phat FS~Phat is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 616
Default

You have nice midrange hardware now but you will still need to turn details down to medium. Landshading I think from memory will make the biggest difference and no need to have trees or buildings above low.

You will also need to turn off SSAO and possibly shadows as well.

Goodluck, if that doesnt work we will hopefully have a beta patch soon that will improve performance.
__________________
"I need a Figgy Duff"... yep that just about sums it up!
i7 3930K @ 5Ghz AC Kryos Silver WB - Asus Rampage IV Extreme - 4way SLI 3GB GTX 580 Aquagrafx WB - 16GB DDR3-2000 - 4 x GTX 360 rads w/ 24 x CM fans & shrouds - 2 x Enermax 1500W PSU - MM Extended Ascension Horizon XL-ATX Case - 2 x Koolance 452x2 Res and 4 x D5 pumps - 3 x 24" Acer H243H LCD Nv Surround
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-05-2012, 04:01 AM
=BLW=Pablo's Avatar
=BLW=Pablo =BLW=Pablo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FS~Phat View Post
Goodluck, if that doesnt work we will hopefully have a beta patch soon that will improve performance.
thank god
__________________
Since the First World War until the Korean War

Aerocool X-warrior Black Edition Blue | DH61CRBR | Intel Pentium I-5 2500 K 3.3/3.7 GHZ | Corsair 8gb DDR3 1333MHZ| HD320 SATA | EVGA GTX 670 2GB DDR5 | Enermax Naxn 600w
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-05-2012, 10:47 PM
28_Condor 28_Condor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 108
Default

Pablo,

Aqui está rodando beleza com esta configuração:

Fonte Corsair ATX 850W PFC Ativo CMPSU-850TX
Processador i7-2600K
Place-mãe GIGABYTE GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3
Memória Corsair Vengance 4gb 1600Mhz
VGA NVidia 470

Tenta usar o meorybooster da Rizonesoft, ajuda a limpar os memory leaks...

Passa no forum do gavca que lá te passo minhas configs... O Sokol táva rodando o CLOD com uma maquina bem mais datada...

Abrs
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-05-2012, 10:55 PM
Ataros's Avatar
Ataros Ataros is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USSR
Posts: 2,438
Default

CTD should be addressed in the patch.

GTX550 is a low-end card. Should use 560 with 2GB vram at least. 580 or 680 with 3GB is recommended.

Patches may improve performance a bit.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-06-2012, 02:48 AM
=BLW=Pablo's Avatar
=BLW=Pablo =BLW=Pablo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 28_Condor View Post
Pablo,

Aqui está rodando beleza com esta configuração:

Fonte Corsair ATX 850W PFC Ativo CMPSU-850TX
Processador i7-2600K
Place-mãe GIGABYTE GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3
Memória Corsair Vengance 4gb 1600Mhz
VGA NVidia 470

Tenta usar o meorybooster da Rizonesoft, ajuda a limpar os memory leaks...

Passa no forum do gavca que lá te passo minhas configs... O Sokol táva rodando o CLOD com uma maquina bem mais datada...

Abrs

Obrigado Condor, vou passa la sim, abraço!



Quote:
Originally Posted by Ataros View Post
CTD should be addressed in the patch.

GTX550 is a low-end card. Should use 560 with 2GB vram at least. 580 or 680 with 3GB is recommended.

Patches may improve performance a bit.
is too better after this beta patch mate, tks
__________________
Since the First World War until the Korean War

Aerocool X-warrior Black Edition Blue | DH61CRBR | Intel Pentium I-5 2500 K 3.3/3.7 GHZ | Corsair 8gb DDR3 1333MHZ| HD320 SATA | EVGA GTX 670 2GB DDR5 | Enermax Naxn 600w
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-07-2012, 05:02 AM
28_Condor 28_Condor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ataros View Post
CTD should be addressed in the patch.

GTX550 is a low-end card. Should use 560 with 2GB vram at least. 580 or 680 with 3GB is recommended.

Patches may improve performance a bit.
Ataros, I have a GTX 470 and no problem of performance with CLOD!

I think its bettter first chek conflcts of hardware, drivers or DX intallations...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:51 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.