1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads > Controls threads

Controls threads Everything about controls in CoD

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2011, 11:28 PM
=No.609=Adam =No.609=Adam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Default HELP with config.ini Please

I accidentally deleted two things:

1. Left click for cockpit clicking under Settings/Aircraft/mouse control. Where is the line in the config file? What should it read?

2. Closed the chat window in game and can't get it back. I've made new windows but the game don't remember that fact. Every time I exit the game, it's lost. I'm sure this is a common problem but is there a way to keep it after exit?

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2011, 01:57 AM
ATAG_Bliss ATAG_Bliss is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,154
Default

Use this: http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.co...Windows-Setups

And the reason your in-game menu isn't saving is because you are exiting the game through a launcher crash. You need to join a server etc, save, then completely exit the game. When you come back it will all be saved.
__________________

ATAG Forums + Stats
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-30-2011, 03:46 AM
=No.609=Adam =No.609=Adam is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks Bliss. There are resizing specs in that link too. Very handy.

Still trying to figure out my "cockpit left mouse click" loss. Does anyone know where I can find this line in the config file and how to fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-02-2012, 12:43 PM
Blackdog_kt Blackdog_kt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,711
Default

If you mean how to toggle the mouse between "use pointer to click stuff" and "look around" modes, the default key is F10.

I think it's labeled "independent viewing mode toggle" in the control options, or something similar. It should probably be under the general (most likely) or view control sections in your options.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feathered_IV View Post
It's now a race to see if any one of the other moderators can put a lock on this thread before Blackdog can finish his fourteen paragraphs.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Foo'bar View Post
Only bad things will be commented. Good things are expected.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oktoberfest View Post
War is usually the massacre of young people that don't know each other for the sake of old people who don't fight and know each other.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-27-2015, 04:07 AM
VMFA-Blaze VMFA-Blaze is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: NY Metro Area
Posts: 10
Default Control Issues

At this point in my learning curve, I'm trying to set the view key board in the control menu. I have inside of the cockpit view set to F1. Out side view is F2 and the flyby is F3. when I go to the outside view its fine. And the Flyby works well. The problem starts when I try to go back to the inside cockpit , nothing happens. The screen flashes and it stays in F2.

Is this because I installed the 4.0 patch? If this is the case is there a work around.
I really need some help with this as it really increases enjoyment of the sim..

Blaze
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-27-2015, 12:15 PM
Continu0 Continu0 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Luzern, Switzerland
Posts: 702
Default

hey

If I understood you correctly, you made sure that the F1-Key is set correctly?
__________________
AMD Penom ll 6x 1055T Processor 2.8 GHz // 8GB Ram // XFX Radeon HD 7870 Black Edition DD (2048 MB Memory DDR5, GPU 1055MHz) // Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit Version
Saitek x52 // Saitek Throttle Quadrant // Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals // Track IR 5
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-28-2015, 05:59 PM
VMFA-Blaze VMFA-Blaze is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: NY Metro Area
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Continu0 View Post
hey

If I understood you correctly, you made sure that the F1-Key is set correctly?
Yes in the options screen, under view I have have the inside view set to F1. I've recently found that I didn't actually have the patches installed correctly and I'm working on this, "Whew" this sure is a lot of work. I read somewhere that one of the patches deals with this bug.. I still don't have all of these patches installed, but I'm hoping that this will cure the issue..
Blaze
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-30-2015, 12:04 AM
VMFA-Blaze VMFA-Blaze is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: NY Metro Area
Posts: 10
Default inside view

Ok I've got the patches installed but I still can't return to the inside view. Am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-30-2015, 07:02 AM
Continu0 Continu0 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Luzern, Switzerland
Posts: 702
Default

Hm... that is really strange... did you try with "alt+F1"?

I am running out of ideas here, tbh.
I recommend asking at the ATAG-Forum. Way more people will read it there:
www.theairtacticalassaultgroup.com.
__________________
AMD Penom ll 6x 1055T Processor 2.8 GHz // 8GB Ram // XFX Radeon HD 7870 Black Edition DD (2048 MB Memory DDR5, GPU 1055MHz) // Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit Version
Saitek x52 // Saitek Throttle Quadrant // Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals // Track IR 5
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-30-2015, 08:46 PM
VMFA-Blaze VMFA-Blaze is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: NY Metro Area
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Continu0 View Post
Hm... that is really strange... did you try with "alt+F1"?

I am running out of ideas here, tbh.
I recommend asking at the ATAG-Forum. Way more people will read it there:
www.theairtacticalassaultgroup.com.
OK thanks for the help. I'll try that as well..

Blaze
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:56 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.