1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2012, 10:42 PM
Rince Rince is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canary Islands, Fuerteventura
Posts: 90
Default Overheating at the begining of a mission!

Hi mates!

sry, but i read already that there is a bug in the begining of a mission. The motor stops running (at the very begining) the temps are on the top and directly damage the coolingsys. I tried to find it in the forums, but didn`t manage to find it and its solution, hopefully)Is there something we can avoid this?
Thx and greets from the heart of nowhere!
Rince
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2012, 10:52 PM
ATAG_Doc ATAG_Doc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: A brothel in the Mekong Delta
Posts: 1,546
Default

Hello

I assume you are using CEM.

Make sure you have your water and oil radiators open.

Don't over rev your engine(s).

Doc
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2012, 11:00 PM
CWMV's Avatar
CWMV CWMV is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 758
Default

I believe he is referring to the engine overheat on spawn bug.
Yes, it Sucks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2012, 11:01 PM
ATAG_Snapper's Avatar
ATAG_Snapper ATAG_Snapper is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,205
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATAG_Doc View Post
Hello

I assume you are using CEM.

Make sure you have your water and oil radiators open.

Don't over rev your engine(s).

Doc
What Doc said.

For the RAF fighters - if you open your fuel cock immediately upon spawning in you'll prevent the engine from stopping. Next quickly open your water (glycol) radiator to 100% and you can start taxiing immediately -- you're good to go with no further warm up required.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-21-2012, 11:12 PM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Which aircraft Grabovski?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-22-2012, 01:24 AM
Rince Rince is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canary Islands, Fuerteventura
Posts: 90
Default

it was the 109....yes, i`m ok with all the cem stuff but i mean the spawn bug i never recognised like this before. I open directly the radiator but its`s overheating.....perhaps somebody got a hint...or i`ll try later..btw, it was in the desastersoft campaign and didn`t tried it on the others! I check it out and if i find something i let ya know!
Thanks for the soon replies. Do we have the same bug online? (i think-no, never realised...)

Rince!

p.s. see you soon online again...diablo is down...(again)

Last edited by Rince; 05-22-2012 at 01:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-22-2012, 06:28 AM
SQB SQB is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 281
Default

I have, on occasion, run into the same bug. On pressing I engine temps go off the charts within 2 seconds and the plane begins to sustain damage. The engine also does not start properly, spooling up, sputtering and then stopping.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-22-2012, 06:52 AM
_YoYo_'s Avatar
_YoYo_ _YoYo_ is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 215
Default

Yes its a bug now with the last alpha 1.06.

The best way:
  1. Open Full coolant radiator qiuckly
  2. Open Full oil Radiator qiuckly
  3. Start engine as soon as You can
  4. Lower rpm
__________________
webmaster of YoYosims, JG300 founder

www.yoyosims.pl

Win 7 64, i7 930@3.76, GA-EX58-UD3R, 8Gb Patriot Viper II, ATI 7970 3Gb, 5 x SSD, res.1920x1080 27'', X-Fi Extreme Music + 5.1, TrackIR 5, TH Warthog, Throtlle Quadrant CH, Saitek Combat Pedals, Go Flight GF-P8, Saitek: Pro Flight Radio Panel, Pro Flight Switch Panel, Pro Flight Multi Panel, Instrumantals Panels, iPad2 for maps [FSX, DCS Ka50, A-10C, TOH:Hinds, RoF, CoD]
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-22-2012, 08:38 AM
MadTommy MadTommy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 493
Default

The trick to get around this I find is to start your engine as fast as you can.. i find doing this before messing with radiators is better, i know it sounds wrong but.. opening radiators before your engine starts does not seem to cool the engine.
  1. spawn
  2. open fuel cock
  3. start engine
  4. minimal revs
  5. open radiators
All as fast as you can. Works for me.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-22-2012, 08:48 AM
Plt Off JRB Meaker's Avatar
Plt Off JRB Meaker Plt Off JRB Meaker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Windsor,UK
Posts: 864
Default

Hello Rince,I think the thread you are refering to was mine and I put it in the 'BETA PATCH v1.06.17582 + Mini FIX--Bug thread',but I can see the guys have already given you top advice so now you have your answers hopefully.
__________________
http://i1098.photobucket.com/albums/g374/fastted/82%20Squadron%20Banner.jpg

Alienware Aurora|Win 7 64-bit Home Premium|IC i7-920 Processor (Quad-Core)|14GB DDR3 RAM|1 TB SATA 7200rpm Hard Drive|GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 770 2GB WINDFORCE 3 X fan|Thrustmaster Warthog|Saitek Pro Combat rudder pedals,throttle quadrant and Cessna trim wheel|TrackIR4|Sense of humour,I find it comes in handy!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:56 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.