1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: The Legend > Technical problems and solutions

Technical problems and solutions Questions and solutions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2012, 10:31 AM
Leyeti Leyeti is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Default [MAC ISSUE] Font is too small

Hello there,
I just bought King's Bounty The Legend via Steam and I'm quite happy with the game expect for one thing: the font is too small, thus making some text simply unreadable or painful to read.
I tried to switch the game resolution but it's only worse.

I saw a tip here and on other places about changing the font size directly in a data file but I can't find it.

I have a 2011 Mac Book Pro. If anyone can help me, it would be really appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-19-2012, 04:27 PM
dukun dukun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Any luck with solving this problem? I read a lot on the topic (all for Windows), tried many things based on that info but all without success.
Things I found out (this questions is regarding MAC, OS X ver. 10.7.4 !)
1. I opened contents of the King's Bounty package and navigated to Resources/data/ where I found a file fonts2.cfg
2. When I edited this file nothing happened to the fonts in the game. When I removed the file, game didn't start.
3. I also tried creating a "mods" folder and moved edited fonts2.cfg file in there. Game worked, fonts didn't change. (If I removed the file from the mods folder, game wouldn't start, so the "mods" folder gets seen.)
4. Tried sticking downloaded mods into the "mods" folder, but game wouldn't start in that case.

So I'm totally puzzled, it looks as if the game takes the instructions from the fonts2.cfg file, but the changes in that file don't affect the font size in the game.
Maybe there is another file somewhere which specifies the file size in relation to the resolution and simply overwrites the fonts2.cfg?
(btw-I did try to change the name of the file to fonts.cfg instead of the original fonts2.cfg).

PS. Anyone knows how to open the .kfs files on Mac? I tried UnRarX, but doesn't work.

Last edited by dukun; 07-19-2012 at 06:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-20-2012, 09:03 AM
Leyeti Leyeti is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Unfortunately, no.

And 1C does not really care. And I'm still pissed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-20-2012, 01:01 PM
dukun dukun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Default

I sent an email to 1C; just got a response with a question about my full specs, we will see if anything happens next.. I'll keep you posted.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:48 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.