1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Rig'n'Roll > Mods

Mods Mods for RNR

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-07-2010, 11:17 PM
Remo801 Remo801 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melkor View Post
Very hard to explain, as ive been doing this for a long time but....ill try an explanation....
Well, the download ability is no longer given by hoster...
but I got it, well the wdbpreview in that case.
That will help me understand the basics first.

Many Thanks for infos, Melkor...

Btw: did you figured out what the max size is, the game still supports?
1024 x 512 (like the stock ones) or 2048x1024 (just for LOD0)?

Last edited by Remo801; 09-08-2010 at 12:16 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-08-2010, 07:58 PM
Melkor Melkor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 75
Default

He updated the D/L Link, but im pretty sure its the 2048x1024.
My editing program does it automatically, i dont bother to check the top right of screen, but from looks of it, it seems to be the 2048x1024
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-09-2010, 02:13 AM
Remo801 Remo801 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melkor View Post
He updated the D/L Link, but im pretty sure its the 2048x1024.
My editing program does it automatically, i dont bother to check the top right of screen, but from looks of it, it seems to be the 2048x1024
Thank you for that info, Melkor !!

Also thank you Hardtruckisthebest for reupload the file
Now I got it !!

Ok, by some trucks I discovered some skins that aren't used...
or for AI only?

In example, the Titan El Dorado has cool skins:

Attached Images
File Type: bmp Texture_0218.bmp (2.00 MB, 82 views)
File Type: bmp Texture_0248.bmp (2.00 MB, 33 views)
File Type: bmp Texture_0203.bmp (2.00 MB, 28 views)
File Type: bmp Texture_0233.bmp (2.00 MB, 37 views)

Last edited by Remo801; 09-09-2010 at 02:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-09-2010, 08:58 AM
pook pook is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 135
Default

These are the original skins in the game?? What is the procedure to activate or download?? It would take rename the Kenworth
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-09-2010, 12:10 PM
Remo801 Remo801 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pook View Post
These are the original skins in the game?? What is the procedure to activate or download?? It would take rename the Kenworth
Well, they are ingame...better said, they are in the .wdb files.
No idea they will appear somewhere ingame or not, but
they are not available (the 4 skins I posted)
in the truck stores for customize your truck.

A pity, they look great !!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-09-2010, 12:35 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Yah, that's a crying shame.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-09-2010, 12:49 PM
pook pook is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 135
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Remo801 View Post
Well, they are ingame...better said, they are in the .wdb files.
No idea they will appear somewhere ingame or not, but
they are not available (the 4 skins I posted)
in the truck stores for customize your truck.

A pity, they look great !!
Thx. Yy. I thought so. However, the Russians can activate or rewritten. Unfortunately, no information on the progress made and also Russian poorly understood
http://www.db-3.ru/sites/default/fil...to0000_500.jpg

Last edited by pook; 09-09-2010 at 12:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-09-2010, 01:37 PM
lamanorbu's Avatar
lamanorbu lamanorbu is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 53
Default

if russian will say how to, we can implememnt real truck logos!

Does my blinkers mod work??? please reply!

Last edited by lamanorbu; 09-09-2010 at 01:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-09-2010, 05:04 PM
Remo801 Remo801 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lamanorbu View Post
if russian will say how to, we can implememnt real truck logos!

Does my blinkers mod work??? please reply!
Well, I think, to get these skins to work, we have to replace the ones you can choose in truck store... most simple way I think.
Or, if someone is able to expand the skins list in truckstore, we dont need to replace... more complicated, I think its java code.

Maybe, there is a filelist or omething that could be manipulated to add more content (skins/cockpits/exterior...), so we could avoid replacements.
More options, more satisfaction

Yes indeed, use realistic logos to each specific brand of trucks should be the first step, ofcauce. You are right!

Uh oh, lamanorbu ... I missed your blinkers mod, will try it ASAP.

Last edited by Remo801; 09-09-2010 at 05:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-09-2010, 07:58 PM
Melkor Melkor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 75
Default

Ummm you can put the truck logos on the truck lol, all the textures are in there
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:37 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.