1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: Crossworlds > King's Bounty Editor

King's Bounty Editor Info, hints, questions and etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2010, 08:04 PM
Minecontrol Minecontrol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 40
Default edit units, increase difficulty

Is there any way to change the stats of a Unit across the board so that all of that Unit will show the change? How do i do this?

Is there any way to change the number of hostile enemies that spawn (say, increase them by 30%) so that i can play through the Orcs quest again making it much more challenging?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2011, 08:31 AM
DeepSoul DeepSoul is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 59
Default

1. If you open data.kfs with winrar you can find several atom files there containing info on units. You have to extract the file you want and edit it with a text editor like wordpad, then put it in orcs.kfs.

2. If you use "adventure mod" the difficulty is already increased a bit. But then you have to put the atom files into /sessions/ootm_v2.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-28-2011, 04:05 AM
infernal1800 infernal1800 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 93
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Minecontrol View Post
Is there any way to change the stats of a Unit across the board so that all of that Unit will show the change? How do i do this?

Is there any way to change the number of hostile enemies that spawn (say, increase them by 30%) so that i can play through the Orcs quest again making it much more challenging?
-If you want to change the strength of enemy, you can tweak logic.txt file which locate in session/orc.kfs file. You can extract the file by winrar and save it back into the rar file or you can extract it into a folder and start editing.

-If you want to change the number of enemy in the map. You have to use the editor which may be more difficult and complicated. But you can find a tutorial of Editor in the file "editor.pdf" located in game's folder.

I'm creating a mod that contain my maps and the editor provide nearly everything that i need
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:26 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.