1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: Crossworlds > King's Bounty Editor

King's Bounty Editor Info, hints, questions and etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2011, 11:45 AM
Mahtarus Mahtarus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default Quick question regarding editor - Hero's name change

Hi All,

I'm in the middle of great add-on for King's Bounty creation right now and it goes pretty smooth comparing with some feedback found on the forum. I'm not sure if anyone reads treads here anymore but I would really appreciate if you could let me know how should I proceed in order to choose main hero's name?

Thanks in advance,
Karol

Last edited by Mahtarus; 03-16-2011 at 11:53 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2011, 09:50 AM
Mahtarus Mahtarus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Any ideas where to find this option? Variable 'name' changes only this what you can usually type as a nickname but how about changing phrase 'Princess Amelia'? I know it's a beautiful name but I would like to try something different
Thank you for your help in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-18-2011, 03:18 PM
bladeking77 bladeking77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 82
Post

So, I've uploaded a mod that does something like that... It may not be perfect, so if you have any questions, feel free to ask. I suppose you'll know how to add this to your campaign. So, to summarize what this mod does:

-Changes the interface when starting new game to allow you to add your name.
-Completely removes "Amelie" part from your name.

Well, that's about it. Unless you modified files used here yourself, it should work. If you have any trouble, let me know. If you want more specific answers, ask more specific questions.
Hope this helps.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Hero_Name.zip (1.59 MB, 56 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-18-2011, 03:47 PM
Mahtarus Mahtarus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default

This mod is great, thanks a million for sharing this! The only problem is that it changes localization from POL to ENG, even after renaming files you've provided. And ideally it would be if I could predefine this name and use it in all dialogues and quests descriptions. I'm digging in game files but can't find it anywhere
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-15-2011, 09:40 PM
idontlivehere1122 idontlivehere1122 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Really sorry for bumpin up a several months old thread, but how do I use this ? Where do I place the files ?

Sorry about the bump.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-07-2013, 07:43 AM
kbounty1 kbounty1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 12
Default

Great mod BladeKing! thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-07-2013, 02:09 PM
Samu23el
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm digging in game files but can't find it anywhere

Last edited by Samu23el; 04-07-2013 at 02:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:47 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.