1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Real Warfare: 1242

Real Warfare: 1242 New historical RTS game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2012, 06:46 AM
Randy Swine Randy Swine is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Default Access Violation

I just got the Steam version and am having Access Violation problems. I see on the Rw2 Northern Crusades forum that others are having similar problems there, something to do with video card 3D settings. I tried the suggested fix, but it seems good only for NVidia graphics cards. I have an Intel HD Graphics 4000. Is there a comparable fix I can use? Or any fix?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-19-2013, 07:38 PM
Theotian Theotian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 21
Default

same here i am playing through gamefly but it just says access violation and crashes.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2013, 12:59 AM
swifty swifty is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Default

i am having the same issue
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-27-2013, 12:21 PM
swifty swifty is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Default

i found a way to make this work although it seems to bypass steam so i would only consider it a "work around" till the issue is solved.

-navigate to C/Program Files/Steam/SteamApps/Common/Real Warfare.

-find engine.exe right click and select Troubleshoot compatibility let windows do it's thing and set the compatibility to Windows XP Service Pack 2 (at least that is what my computer chose).

at the finish of the Troubleshoot thing Windows gave me a message that it detected a non-compatible application just close the troubleshooter.

-right click engine.exe and Send to Desktop (create shortcut).

-go to your desktop and rename the shortcut to Real Warfare 1242... or not, it's up to you.

by doing this the Steam message telling me that this game requires additional activation stopped, but i am pretty sure that all the other Steam BS is not working ether (i haven't checked), this could be good or bad, again it's up to you.

please note that i have Windows 7 32 so that worked for me, it may not for you, although i hope it does this game is too much fun not to play because of some seemingly random Steam issue.

i also have not tried it on RW2.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:35 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.