1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #161  
Old 03-03-2012, 12:41 PM
Luftwaffepilot Luftwaffepilot is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 153
Default

Tree, did you change allegiance? Where'd you get this optimism from?
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 03-03-2012, 12:46 PM
JG52Uther's Avatar
JG52Uther JG52Uther is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,352
Default

Thanks for the patch news.
__________________
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu               /image.php?type=sigpic&userid=2975&             dateline=1336686751


Q6600 @ 2.4 / 4 GB ddr2 / GTX285 1 gb gfx / W7 64
Whiners to fanboys in one move, who'd a thought it!
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 03-03-2012, 01:19 PM
theOden theOden is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luftwaffepilot View Post
Tree, did you change allegiance? Where'd you get this optimism from?
Read his posts again and you'll see he's shooting the team to pieces with kind words using their own statements, very impressive in my point of view

Having fun here.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 03-03-2012, 01:23 PM
swiss swiss is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Zürich, Swiss Confederation
Posts: 2,263
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tree_UK View Post
I dont know about AMD, but Luthier stated many months ago that SLI was fixed and a profile would be included in the next Nvidia driver. There have been many driver releases since but no profile as been found to date.
Doesn't make too much sense to include a profile for an engine which you know is bugged and has to be redone anyway, wouldn't you agree?



Same goes for SLI compatibility.
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 03-03-2012, 01:36 PM
Luftwaffepilot Luftwaffepilot is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theOden View Post
Read his posts again and you'll see he's shooting the team to pieces with kind words using their own statements, very impressive in my point of view

Having fun here.

I know he is
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 03-03-2012, 01:45 PM
SlipBall's Avatar
SlipBall SlipBall is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: down Island, NY
Posts: 2,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theOden View Post
Read his posts again and you'll see he's shooting the team to pieces with kind words using their own statements, very impressive in my point of view

Having fun here.

A master at reverse psychology and subliminal messaging
__________________



GigaByteBoard...64bit...FX 4300 3.8, G. Skill sniper 1866 32GB, EVGA GTX 660 ti 3gb, Raptor 64mb cache, Planar 120Hz 2ms, CH controls, Tir5
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 03-03-2012, 01:54 PM
Tree_UK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swiss View Post
Doesn't make too much sense to include a profile for an engine which you know is bugged and has to be redone anyway, wouldn't you agree?



Same goes for SLI compatibility.
Yes I do agree, thats why its a little strange that luthier said this.
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 03-03-2012, 02:13 PM
senseispcc senseispcc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 598
Thumbs down

All this is very nice but wat is the point and has this something todo with COD? With the next game 1941 yes but with COD no thus no update for COD?
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 03-03-2012, 02:34 PM
mazex's Avatar
mazex mazex is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,342
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chivas View Post
The most important part to the update was this sentence.

"We’re not working on an externally set schedule, so we can sit down and do things right rather than rushing them out to meet a deadline."

This suggests that the bean counters are now happy and aren't going to force anymore unfinished work out the door, like they did with the initial release. At least for the moment.

Keep the faith, most of us here understand the process.
+1
__________________
i7 2600k @ 4.5 | GTX580 1.5GB (latest drivers) | P8Z77-V Pro MB | 8GB DDR3 1600 Mhz | SSD (OS) + Raptor 150 (Games) + 1TB WD (Extra) | X-Fi Fatality Pro (PCI) | Windows 7 x64 | TrackIR 4 | G940 Hotas
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 03-03-2012, 05:05 PM
DroopSnoot DroopSnoot is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 211
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Lemon View Post
Eh, the biggest issue is they still support dx9. I realize that this is kinda needed given the large eastern European market for the sim, but having to support dx9 and dx10 - when each has a different rendering pipeline - has to be a nightmare.
Yeah i didnt word my sentence very well, i ment i was dissapointed the game didnt have DX10/11 support.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.