1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik

IL-2 Sturmovik The famous combat flight simulator.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-09-2012, 04:42 PM
Artist's Avatar
Artist Artist is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 362
Default

Tailspin45,

no need to pour ashes on your head - computer work is 1% trying to do something, 98% trying to find out why it doesn't work the way expected, 1% getting it finally done.

Just glad that it now does work.

Happy flying!
Artist
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 09-24-2012, 02:56 AM
ecosta ecosta is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Hi Artist
How i can setup the radiator axis in Yadeli? It's possible? if, not... Dou you can add this axis in your program?

Thanks ans Best Regards
Edson

Quote:
Originally Posted by Artist View Post
Tailspin45,

no need to pour ashes on your head - computer work is 1% trying to do something, 98% trying to find out why it doesn't work the way expected, 1% getting it finally done.

Just glad that it now does work.

Happy flying!
Artist
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-24-2012, 07:20 PM
Artist's Avatar
Artist Artist is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 362
Default

Hi Edson,

welcome to the forum!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ecosta View Post
How i can setup the radiator axis in Yadeli? It's possible? if, not... Dou you can add this axis in your program?
unfortunately you cannot and I cannot either: TD introduced the radiators as axes in 4.10 (or was it 4.11?) but didn't gave access to it via DeviceLink.

I mentioned that in the wishlist long time ago, but it hasn't made it into an update yet - and with all they're doing for us it would be rather preposterous to complain, neh?

Artist
__________________
Ceterum censeo the mixture axis should be supported in IL-2 1946' DeviceLink.

-------------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09-24-2012, 11:22 PM
ecosta ecosta is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Hi Artist
Thanks for reply
I agree with you.
The way is to expect an update divelink or The Team Daidalos can make IL-2 recognize more than 5 devices.
Regards
Edson
Quote:
Originally Posted by Artist View Post
Hi Edson,

welcome to the forum!


unfortunately you cannot and I cannot either: TD introduced the radiators as axes in 4.10 (or was it 4.11?) but didn't gave access to it via DeviceLink.

I mentioned that in the wishlist long time ago, but it hasn't made it into an update yet - and with all they're doing for us it would be rather preposterous to complain, neh?

Artist
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09-25-2012, 07:12 AM
Artist's Avatar
Artist Artist is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 362
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ecosta View Post
IL-2 recognize more than 5 devices.
more than 4
(just not to irritate others )
__________________
Ceterum censeo the mixture axis should be supported in IL-2 1946' DeviceLink.

-------------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-09-2013, 11:27 AM
jcenzano's Avatar
jcenzano jcenzano is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 159
Default

I apologize for bringing back to live this old thread, but I just had to do it to thank you.

You made my Il-2 day!! I had been looking for this for a long time.

I can't believe I did not come across this thread earlier during my several tries to find a program to use moer than four input devices with Il-2.

in fact, i had shelved the game since I could not use my rudder pedals and i did not want to play without them.

thank you again
__________________
Intel i7-2600K // Asus Maximus IV Extreme Rev3 // 2xGTX580-3GB (SLI'ed when able) // 16 GB DDR3 // SSD // HDD WD 10K // Win7 x64 // LG monitor 24´´ 1920x1200 res
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-09-2013, 12:46 PM
Artist's Avatar
Artist Artist is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 362
Default

jcenzano,

thank you for your praise. Makes me feel good

Artist
__________________
Ceterum censeo the mixture axis should be supported in IL-2 1946' DeviceLink.

-------------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-29-2013, 05:17 AM
whiskey-charlie whiskey-charlie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ecosta View Post
Hi Artist
How i can setup the radiator axis in Yadeli? It's possible? if, not... Dou you can add this axis in your program?

Thanks ans Best Regards
Edson
Is yadeli radiator and fuel mixture axis now possible with 4.12 patch?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06-29-2013, 09:05 AM
Artist's Avatar
Artist Artist is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 362
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whiskey-charlie View Post
Is yadeli radiator and fuel mixture axis now possible with 4.12 patch?
No, no changes yet: TD introduced the radiators as axes in 4.10 (or was it 4.11?) but didn't gave access to it via DeviceLink since.

I mentioned that in the wishlist long time ago, but it hasn't made it into an update yet - and with all they're doing for us it would be rather preposterous to complain, neh?

Artist
__________________
Ceterum censeo the mixture axis should be supported in IL-2 1946' DeviceLink.

-------------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12-09-2017, 11:21 PM
Windturbin's Avatar
Windturbin Windturbin is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 56
Default 7 years later

Sure would like to get back into IL-2 1946,,,,I can't believe that all the WWII sims built since IL2-1946 suck so bad. Yea, graphic engines are better , but the sims are sooooo arcadish!!

Prepar3D is very good!!!! But not for combat. so re-installing IL2-1946 with patches and mods.

My biggest hurdal is with my peripherals....

I have 6 and IL2-1946 only excepts 4 still. So hunted down this old thread for Yadeli , but is not working anymore.

Trying to figure out how I can tell IL2 which peripheral (axis) I want to use. Some are more important than others. Do I have to disconnect some of them?

anyone shed some light?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:47 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.