1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Star Wolves

Star Wolves 3D space RPG with deep strategy and tactical elements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2014, 03:26 PM
daminotaur daminotaur is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
Default save game bug?

Hi, I wonder if anyone has encountered this minor bug. It's not game breaking or anything major, but it is "bugging" me.

Here's the bug: After a while of playing I'll have a lot of saves on my saves folder. So I decided to clean house... I basically deleted all my saves before I downloaded and installed the mods I found here. Plus some of the older ones.

However, the next time I start up SW3 (BTW, this is for Star Wolves 3: Civil War), all the saves that I deleted reappeared!?!?!?! So I did it again, but it came back to "bug" me again.

So... any help or suggestions? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2014, 10:23 PM
Simbal Simbal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 59
Post

Strange... but i think i have a Fix for that

Firstly delete the saves from the Load Menu of the Game, then go to
Star Wolves Installation directory > Profiles > your profile > Save > Delete your wished savefile

hope that helps

Last edited by Simbal; 01-05-2014 at 01:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-06-2014, 10:55 AM
daminotaur daminotaur is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
Default

thanks Simbal for your suggestion. Unfortunately, it didn't work. All my saves came back...

Oh well... Its no biggie. I'll try not to create more save files. hahahah... I can always reinstall after I finish my current campaign.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-06-2014, 05:39 PM
Simbal Simbal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 59
Default

Too bad...

But one more thing could work, try to start the game as Administrator

could work ^^
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-06-2014, 11:39 PM
RT2 RT2 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 32
Thumbs up Profile Selection

"Profile Selection" In the main screen changes profile and also changes save games.

You could try deleting your profile and generating a new profile and see if that works for fixing your save game area of interest.

Or just change profiles.

The save games must get listed in your save games profile in a file some where.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:09 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.