1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Star Wolves

Star Wolves 3D space RPG with deep strategy and tactical elements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 12-07-2012, 05:01 AM
StarHawk StarHawk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goblin Wizard View Post
I think problems solved. After applying 1.12 patch, copy zip archive you'll find as attachment to the game directory and unzip. Choose "Yes to all".
If you encounter any other errors let me know.

What's wrong? Devs decoded all dialogs files to normal txt version but forgot to change FILETYPE header (DYNAMIC to STANDART). What it means? It means that final version of the patch wasn't tested even ONCE !!!

---- EDIT ----

New version of the fix - 4 posts below.
***************************************

The new version of fix has no folder structure in it. If following these instructions all the folders would be unzipped into the main game directory.

It looks like the zip contains the folders of the GameDirectory\Data\LocData\English so you would need to copy them from the zip to this directory and overwrite instead of the game directory. Correct?

(This is a year old thread but figured I'd clear up the directions for people still needing the file.)
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 12-07-2012, 11:31 PM
G-man G-man is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Ok I bought the game yesterday off steam and I think this may be a glitch. I've been doing the quests and there was one where I am to deliver a package for the USS corporation. However their escort was taken over by pirates and I have to fight them, (with the help of mercs hired beforehand).

Now on my way to deliver the goods to the USS, they want to know what happened, so I take them to the battleground and they get their escort's black boxes. They ask me to find the pirate base which is nearby however once found a swarm of pirates emerge and proceed to kill my team (its 5 to one). Ternie says something about bringing in the cavalry however there are no cavalry to be had.

If you move your entire team to search for the pirates there is no rescue from USS forces, if you leave a fighter behind to see what they do, they simple disappear when you discover the pirate base, if you try going back through the gate to where the USS guys came from they claim you tried to cheat them and blow you up automatically...

I sincerely hope that the developers don't expect me to take on 5 times the amount of pirates so early in the game (this is like my 5th mission), if not then what am I doing wrong? (I have no idea since I've tried everything I could, even tried to sweep the area before I lose the merc guys).

Overall I'm a tad annoyed about this.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 12-12-2014, 05:20 PM
Oststurm Oststurm is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 4
Default

Hi !

I bought this game on Amazon.
It is the 1.11 version without protection and without steam.
Well I think so, because I don't have Steam installed and the game starts without the dvd.
But when I try to patch it to 1.12 it does not find the "previously installed" version of the game and so it does not patch it.
I did not use standart installation becouse I installed it on a second hard drive.
Thats all I changed.
The game is not modded yet.

O.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 12-12-2014, 07:13 PM
Oststurm Oststurm is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 4
Default

Hi !

I purchased this game at amazon, publisher is "modern games".
The version is 1.11.
I downloaded the patch from here for the unprotected game.
But it always tells me, that it don't find the "previously installed" game.
So I can't patch it to 1.12.
I installed it on a second hard drive and not in the standard directory.
But I did this in the installation and did not move it after the installation.
I don't use a mod yet.
Any suggestions ?
Thank you !

O.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 12-14-2014, 09:43 PM
nocalora29's Avatar
nocalora29 nocalora29 is offline
¯\_ ͯ‿ ͯ_/¯
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 364
Default

@Oststurm
So... Is this patch that you found an Executable?, otherwise you could just (if it is an Archive) drag the files over to your Game Directory.
__________________
SW3.Expansion Thread | SWX.MouseMovementFix | SWX.TUVMark v1.1+Src (.tuv editing Tool) | SWX.SLOTMark+Src (.ini Slots editing Tool) | Star Wolves: Engine Utilities DLL+Src
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 12-21-2014, 07:03 PM
Oststurm Oststurm is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 4
Default

I was sure, I downloaded it on this forum, but I don't find it again.
But no problem, I found it on the page of a games magazine and there it was zipped like you desribed.
Now I have 1.12 .
Thank you !

If somebody else needs it, here is the 1.12 patch for the unprotected game:
gamestar
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 02-10-2015, 03:50 AM
testblade testblade is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 3
Default

I finally decide to play this game. I have the Gamersgate version patched to 1.12 (patch hosted on Gamersgate) and the game kept blowing up as described in this thread. I applied the contents of SW3_CW_1_12_patch_FIX2.zip and now the game is working.

So I guess people that buy this game on Steam don't have this particular problem. Was there ever any attempt to provide an official and working (for English) patch?
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 02-10-2015, 03:57 AM
testblade testblade is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 3
Default

I am typing this again because it doesn't look like my post showed up.

SW3_CW_1_12_patch_FIX2.zip worked for me on Gamersgate version,,, was there ever an official / updated patch 1.12 that has fixes the English localization??
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.