1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Cryostasis

Cryostasis First-person shooter meets survival horror set on a frozen Soviet ice-breaker trapped in the ice on the North Pole.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2010, 05:12 AM
Jono Jono is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default I just bought Cryostasis on Amazon, which patch to download?

I just bought the Amazon Digital Download version of Cryostasis. How do I patch this game? I just downloaded three different patches. All of them say no software found. I wanna patch this game so I can have the best PhysX performance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-31-2010, 11:34 PM
Jono Jono is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Come on Russian friends, I just want to play this game Help me out haha
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-01-2011, 11:11 AM
Sneaksie Sneaksie is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 824
Default

Are you sure your version isn't patched already? Look into game executable properties (right-click), what version number is shown there?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-02-2011, 02:48 PM
aromak aromak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Question me too

cryostasis.exe 1.0.0.1 version 1.0 ENGLISH
don't use 1.1 USpatch
error message:Software Not Found
My PC win7 64bit

help me
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-02-2011, 03:16 PM
aromak aromak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Question I can it

I can Cryostasis PhysX Patch.exe applying in amazon download Cryostasis.
but, I Can't install Cryostasis_PC_1.1_Update.exe.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2011, 08:49 AM
skyelander skyelander is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Default Same prob. Any help?

I also bought the Amazon download (Cryostasis) over the holidays - it was on sale for $3.25. Necrovision was not much more.

Anyway, I'm having the same problem patching the game as the initial poster. The message comes up that the game is not installed on my computer, which of course, it is. I've tried running the patch from the game directory itself, but to no avail. It simply won't patch the game or even find it.
I checked the .exe, it is the 1.0.0.1 Cryostasis: Sleep of Reason file version 1.0 - so it is unpatched.

I suspect like so many other games I downloaded from Amazon, it is NOT the US version. Chome was the Euro version, Necrovision was not the US version, and several other games were either British version or Euro version but in English.

So, is there a patch available yet? I'd appreciate the link to it if you have it.

Anyone found a patch for Alpha Prime either?

Many thanks'
Skye
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-15-2011, 11:20 PM
mnemosyne mnemosyne is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
Default

i had problem with patch too, my copy was theoretically EU - Poland, but no patches worked, i tried every patch possible, so in the end i downloaded image of english version and patched it (patched cryostasis removes any protection so you dont need any crack files)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-05-2012, 10:25 AM
Zambia Zambia is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Did you try to install the english version first and patch it? Did you execute the patch file as admin? Did you try to choose another compability mode with (x64/x86)?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:12 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.