1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > CoD download, installation and activation threads

CoD download, installation and activation threads All discussions about installation, online activation and Steam

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-30-2011, 12:59 AM
DoolittleRaider's Avatar
DoolittleRaider DoolittleRaider is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Posts: 470
Default Trouble with Steam and Controls settings

I am having trouble with Steam settings versus Game settings:

If I have enabled Cloud synch (whatever that means) in Steam COD game properties, my controls and settings (keys and joystick and joy buttons) all work as I have set them; BUT, when I exit a Mission using the ESC key, the game shuts down and flips me immediately to the Steam account Library, where I have to re-start COD from scratch.

WithSteam Cloud NOT enabled, when I ESC from a Mission, it correctly goes to the COD Mission Menu (Single Mission options menu for example), and I can re-fly the Mission or choose another....HOWEVER, with Cloud not enabled, my controls/settings are all Default apparently, because my joystick doesn't work, keys and buttons don't do what I set them to do. When I re-enable Cloud in Steam, my controls work but, again, ESC to leave a mission shuts down COD.

Any advice on what i may have done wrong will be appreciated.

Ohhh..also...this situation appears to be the same whether I have indicated on Steam that I will be offline, or connected to internet.
[By the Way, I am strictly an OFFline CODder, if that matters. Never multiplay.]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-30-2011, 09:02 AM
David198502's Avatar
David198502 David198502 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,535
Default

i had that too.i decided to let steam cloud disabled after a while and some strange incidents connected to it.
i just made a controls profile and saved it.after i started the game without steam cloud, the settings were all set on default, so i loaded my profile, and since then i never had any problem again so far.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2011, 09:14 PM
DoolittleRaider's Avatar
DoolittleRaider DoolittleRaider is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Posts: 470
Default

I've loaded a controls profile. It 'loads' correct controls everytime, does not go to default, whether i have Cloud enabled or not. . However, whether I have Cloud enabled or not, when I ESC out of a mission, Steam shuts down COD and I have to re-start.

Any other ideas from anyone about why this is happening?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-07-2011, 04:51 AM
DoolittleRaider's Avatar
DoolittleRaider DoolittleRaider is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Posts: 470
Default

Anyone??? A bit of help here?? Please...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:53 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.