1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > 1C Games > 7,62

7,62 Tactical action game, sequel to Brigade E5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-03-2010, 12:15 PM
dani00 dani00 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default Missing folders and files!

Hey there.
I have been following this forum for some time, getting tips and tricks for the game. But I was not satisfied with some stats of some weapons, so I changed some cfgs, with no luck anyway...
As a result I had to reinstall the game and lost my saves, so now I am starting over again but I want my merc to have the stats and gear I already had so I can reach where I was quickly. I modified the stats with the azp tool, but I cant modify any items, not even modifying my experience so they appear in shops. I tried the CGL 14 command inside the game but it is giving an error: WARNING1 ItemList:: CalculatePriceOrBalance No Trade Info!
I noticed I am missing folders like InventoryINI and some others I remember I had before. I have 12 folders, and the INI/Items only has the WEAPONINFO_ALT file. Shouldnt it have at least 4 ou 5 more?

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-04-2010, 08:04 AM
R@S R@S is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 560
Default

When you type CGL q4 you have to wait until the next day before the traders carry the updated inventories.

The missing folders are packed inside azp archives, you should look there for them. Start by checking the Bluesun.azp, it's the one with the most recent files. If they're not there they should be in Pack1_12.azp.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2010, 03:25 PM
dani00 dani00 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks R@s I started playing around with azp.exe and found those folders and files.

About the CGL, I will try in a while, because now the game crashes when I am supposed to go to the bunker to retrieved the gold...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-05-2010, 04:01 PM
R@S R@S is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 560
Default

Did you copy all the files from the map packs to the Media.pack folder? It's the Bunker_SLevel files in this case, the crash log should say. There was some issues with the 1.3 version, but I think I fixed that in the 1.4. Let me know if that's the case.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-14-2011, 05:10 AM
linhphap linhphap is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 16
Default Jose's Garage won't load

Ahem... When I try to enter this sector (a mission given by Tang, BSM 1.4) the minimap fails to load and the game crashes.
Here's the end of the log :
1:05:10.429 ERROR [0] .\OldPackFile.cpp (99) Package not found: Media.pack\DT_CAMP
1:05:10.431 ERROR [0] .\World\Sector.cpp (1161) failed to load minimap
1:05:10.431 ERROR [0] .\World\Sector.cpp (1089) failed to load minimap params from pak: Media.pack\DT_CAMP
1:05:19.794 ERROR [1] .\OldPackFile.cpp (99) Package not found: Media.pack\DT_CAMP
1:05:19.794 WARNING1 [0] .\World\LoadLevelFromPack.cpp (10 PackageVersion >= 3
1:05:19.795 INFO [0] .\World\LoadLevelFromPack.cpp (116) Converting Media.pack\DT_CAMP to the new format...
1:05:19.795 INFO [0] .\World\LoadLevelFromPack.cpp (141) Media.pack\DT_CAMP has been converted to the new format.
1:05:19.795 ERROR [0] .\Parser\RawFileParser.cpp (13) Raw file not found: Media.pack\DT__geom.mesh
1:05:19.796 ERROR [1] .\Parser\TextParser.cpp (683) Error parsing : '' found, int expected
>-----------------------------------------------------------
> Exception C0000005 at 0x006BDA6D


I just downloaded the mediapack again, but can't find this DT_CAMP...
thank you for your help
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-14-2011, 11:09 AM
TodeswolF TodeswolF is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 11
Default

the files are in Media.pack_pt_1
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-14-2011, 01:16 PM
linhphap linhphap is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 16
Default

thanks, Todeswolf, you're right. for some reason this file didn't extract in the same folder, that's why I missed those files.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-20-2011, 06:42 AM
BravoZulu BravoZulu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Maybe a little off topic but is it possible to get past CGL 10 doing the Blue Suns missions without editing the CGL? I just finished my first runthough of R@s' missions, killed a little over 900 bad guys and turned in Bashirov and was amazed at how low the level was.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:16 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.