1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik

IL-2 Sturmovik The famous combat flight simulator.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2018, 09:14 PM
N.Scaringella's Avatar
N.Scaringella N.Scaringella is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Venice, Veneto, Italy
Posts: 5
Question Coop Mission Objectives inverse

Good evening everyone, I'm so sorry for asking, but it is a simple and quick question, as you will see.

I'm working on a Coop Multiplayer Mission for my clan but, when I set targets, these ones are showed up in the brief like they would be if you play by the opposite side.

I will explain in details:

I need a ship to be the target, a Red one, and players play by the Blue side.
When I set a Target nearby the ship, this automatically links to her and is set as valid for the Blue side only (without the possibility to change it). All looks correct but, when mission starts, in the brief screen, "Defend *object name*" is written near the icon instead of "Destroy *object name". There are no playable aircrafts for the Red side and so no possibility to join the side which would need to defend the target against the other side.

I'm wondering now if is there any way to fix this.

Many thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2018, 08:23 PM
KG26_Alpha's Avatar
KG26_Alpha KG26_Alpha is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London
Posts: 2,796
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N.Scaringella View Post
Good evening everyone, I'm so sorry for asking, but it is a simple and quick question, as you will see.

I'm working on a Coop Multiplayer Mission for my clan but, when I set targets, these ones are showed up in the brief like they would be if you play by the opposite side.

I will explain in details:

I need a ship to be the target, a Red one, and players play by the Blue side.
When I set a Target nearby the ship, this automatically links to her and is set as valid for the Blue side only (without the possibility to change it). All looks correct but, when mission starts, in the brief screen, "Defend *object name*" is written near the icon instead of "Destroy *object name". There are no playable aircrafts for the Red side and so no possibility to join the side which would need to defend the target against the other side.

I'm wondering now if is there any way to fix this.

Many thanks in advance.
Hi, post the .mis file contents here please.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-14-2018, 02:54 PM
N.Scaringella's Avatar
N.Scaringella N.Scaringella is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Venice, Veneto, Italy
Posts: 5
Thumbs up

Thank you for the quick reply!

Here is the .mis file shared with my Google Drive account:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=15o...S2gbPd7Eg5zPzC

I hope it will help you to find the problem.

Anyway, the bug comes in the brief screen only, not in-game, I mean in the mini-map.

Thanks in advance.
__________________
"And the sea will grant each man new hopes, as slip brings dreams" - Christopher Columbus
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-16-2018, 05:19 AM
wheelsup_cavu's Avatar
wheelsup_cavu wheelsup_cavu is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Riverside County, California
Posts: 279
Default

I have seen this anomaly in a coop mission also. I never figured out what to do about fixing it though.
It has been a long time but if I remember correctly the icon's were wrong on the briefing screen before the mission started but after the mission started the icons on the mini map were correct? I remember thinking it was just a programming error that never got fixed.


Wheels
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-17-2018, 04:10 PM
N.Scaringella's Avatar
N.Scaringella N.Scaringella is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Venice, Veneto, Italy
Posts: 5
Post

Mr. Wheels, you are right: icons are wrong in the brief screen, but right in the map when mission starts.

I was just worrying about an hidden mistake I made, but, by what you say, the problem is not caused by an error of mine but it is just a bug.

Thank you all for the replies, and we hope this bug will get fixed in the next versions.
__________________
"And the sea will grant each man new hopes, as slip brings dreams" - Christopher Columbus
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:35 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.