1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Rig'n'Roll > Mods

Mods Mods for RNR

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #91  
Old 10-06-2010, 04:38 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BleDrajor View Post
Well, bad news. It's not easy to understand but I'll try to explain.

As some of you already know, I wanted to create a Winter-Modification. But of course it's not that easy like in the Euro Truck Simulator when I created the ETS-Winter-Mod (I already knew that but even though I just wanted to try it out.).
The problem is, that not the whole map can be covered with snow, it wouldn't be realistic. But some textures are used in different parts of the map.
Snow covered elements would appear in desert landscapes and normal elements without snow would appear in snowy landscapes.

So the project is stopped, I'm sorry.
Maybe it's better to leave the virtual California warm and sunny.
Thanks for the updated news. It was a nice effort on your part though. I was kind of curious how it would turn out. Maybe you'll come up with some more interesting ideas.

UPDATE QUESTION:

I would like to see a Mod for night cabin views where you can light up the interior cabin lights. Such as over-head lights, and the sleeper lights. Just to add a little something extra. It's not really important, but would look cool.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.

Last edited by USA Trucker; 10-09-2010 at 12:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 10-23-2010, 05:44 AM
Dastardly Dastardly is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default Barriers

Greetings all,

Just wondering if anyone out here knows if and when they will remove the barriers from the other roads and freeways anytime soon?
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 10-23-2010, 09:26 AM
Kibble Kibble is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dastardly View Post
Greetings all,
Just wondering if anyone out here knows if and when they will remove the barriers from the other roads and freeways anytime soon?
personally, i want to try work on that. but first you have to remove the game model barriers, the code making them block you, and then allowing the AI to drive on the opened roads. the guys at the russian rig'n'roll site might be trying but im not sure.

also, the guys on the russian website are working on a snow mod, and its coming nicely. they say there gonna be a bit of snow in the desert but unlikely

Last edited by USA Trucker; 10-26-2010 at 09:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 10-23-2010, 12:06 PM
BleDrajor BleDrajor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lindlar (Germany)
Posts: 55
Default

I would be happy if these ugly barriers only would be removed. They destroy the game environment. Every second street has this barrier. I wouldn't have to drive through it but I don't want to see it anymore.

Maybe there already exists a simple solution. If yes, please tell me.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 10-23-2010, 01:06 PM
Kibble Kibble is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BleDrajor View Post
I would be happy if these ugly barriers only would be removed. They destroy the game environment. Every second street has this barrier. I wouldn't have to drive through it but I don't want to see it anymore.

Maybe there already exists a simple solution. If yes, please tell me.
i want to try remove the barriers altogether, but first, i need to find out how. maybe simply deleting them from the game files or something? i ll try research some more. also, i found out how to make a custom radio station:

go to

my documents/ My games/Rig'n'roll eng/ go to any profile/ copy paste the music files/ pick that profile in Game.

(note files must be MP3)

Last edited by USA Trucker; 10-26-2010 at 09:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 11-02-2010, 05:09 PM
Remo801 Remo801 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kibble View Post
i want to try remove the barriers altogether, but first, i need to find out how. maybe simply deleting them from the game files or something? i ll try research some more. ...
Hi Kibble,

normaly, the Barriers are part of scripts, that have duty to show them on right positions.
Two options:
1. Read out all scripts and remove that order, that is responsible to barriers (that can take time until you get 98 years old )
2. replace the barrier meshes with others, let's say they are invisible and have no collision model.

That's only the theoretical part. I can't tell where you will find the barrier meshes, nor where you find the code to correct the behavior Car vs. Barrier.
I'm sorry to be not more help.

But I hope this boosts your ideas a bit
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 11-02-2010, 07:36 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Getting rid of the barriers will never work anyway. It's been tried before with poor results.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 11-14-2010, 02:10 PM
Se7en Se7en is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 25
Default

Hey,
Can someone tell me where are the gauges (RPM, MPH, Fuel) located?


Se7en
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 12-08-2010, 01:34 AM
BATMan_Phln BATMan_Phln is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: High Desert, California
Posts: 3
Question Truck mods crash the game. HELP!!

I LOVE THIS GAME!!!

I was a trucker 'til I got hurt in '99. I REALLY miss being on the road! This is the first descent truck driving game I've found for ANY platform in 10 years. It's cool seeing familiar sights. Even some of the curves, tunnels and bridges seem familiar.

Using wdbTexture.exe I modded a truck to look like that one I drove. When I used the modded paint job it worked great at first. I went into a warehouse to get a load and as I drove out the game CTD'd (Crashed to desktop). When I tried to reopen the game it showed the splash the CTD'd again.

Once I deleted that wdb file and put the original back it worked fine. There are a LOT of people talking about using mods and I would really love to use mine. Is there something I need to do to make it work??



Windows 7 Pro 64 bit
Intel Core i7 X980 3.33GHz
12GB Ram
Radeon HD 5870
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 12-10-2010, 10:18 AM
Elitebravo Elitebravo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Default Files

Is there an way to open SPSV files in save data or modifing data in the game ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:32 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.