1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Men of War > GEM Editor

GEM Editor All information about MoW map editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 08-17-2012, 09:44 AM
Hornet'sNest Hornet'sNest is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Estonia
Posts: 5
Default

There's another thing i need help with, i have Men of War: Assault squad and i can't find winter troops neither african skin, i remember that in standard Men of War there was for example "rifleman_w" etc.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08-19-2012, 10:36 AM
KnightFandragon KnightFandragon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: KRL HQ, Ontario Canada
Posts: 740
Default

So, you got your missions to work eh Hornet'sNest?

As for MOWAS skins, im unsure where they are. Looking in my dad's MOWAS editor, it would seem MOWAS is entirely MP only. I see only the MP Infantry and thier skins, no Winter camo or nothing...

Last edited by KnightFandragon; 08-19-2012 at 10:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 08-19-2012, 02:54 PM
Hornet'sNest Hornet'sNest is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Estonia
Posts: 5
Default

I didn't get it to work, but i found an another way! Now it works absolutely fine! But thanks for the help anyway!
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 12-17-2013, 08:58 PM
D3RANKER D3RANKER is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Default Help please

Hi im new to the editor i made a custom map but when i launch on a single mission it wont let me click on it and i tried on skirmish battle and the units i set to player 1 show red crosses help me thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 12-18-2013, 01:16 PM
djsatane djsatane is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 282
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by D3RANKER View Post
Hi im new to the editor i made a custom map but when i launch on a single mission it wont let me click on it and i tried on skirmish battle and the units i set to player 1 show red crosses help me thanks.
wont let you click on soldiers or you cant select the map to play?
__________________
DJSatane

Skirmishes/Missions by DJSatane
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 12-19-2013, 02:56 PM
D3RANKER D3RANKER is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Default Units

Igo on my custom map i made not in editor in the main game multiplayer but on the units i set to player 1 i carnt control them, when i put my mouse over it shows a red cross and i have no controll what so ever.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 01-27-2016, 02:53 PM
Mking Mking is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
Default

can i place a unit like "tigertank" as a regular tank with GEM editor?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-02-2018, 12:47 PM
Vietvet Vietvet is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Melbourne AU
Posts: 9
Default

Hello Nike-it. It seems that nobody is commenting on the YouTube link you posted here. Is there a reason why it's dead quiet in there?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09-02-2018, 12:51 PM
Vietvet Vietvet is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Melbourne AU
Posts: 9
Default

You can easily transfer the MoW AS2 entities to MoW (2007-9). I did that and have successfully played MoW with MoW AS2 entities, except some that, if used, they can crash the program. You can use Google to find me as Michael Carson. Cheers.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:10 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.