1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Real Warfare 2: Northern Crusades

Real Warfare 2: Northern Crusades A new chapter in the Real Warfare realistic real-time strategy games series.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2011, 07:54 AM
Piemaster Piemaster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 10
Default Mini-mod brainstorming!

Since this game is fully moddable, it's high time we start thinking about things we would like to change; such as:

More than 20 units on the battlefield!

Arrow damage!

Longer battles (maybe by increasing all the units defense values?)

More units!

Adding multiplayer factions to the campaign/ play as any faction!

Textures, textures, textures!

Number of men in each unit (smaller units for slower computers?)

I'm super excited, I have done some limited modding for Medieval 2: Total War, such as texture editing and unit stats. Anyone else have some ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2011, 08:56 AM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

This is the documentation of flow and battles script variables in XIII Century that I received some time ago by Unicorn; the descriptions are in russian but with a translator can be understood sufficiently. (insert support to cirillic in your windows). Can be very useful to understand how modify the scripts

https://rapidshare.com/files/97361062/docuXIII.rar
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2011, 09:09 AM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

Yesss! This is kind of stuff I was waiting for. Thanks a lot! Do you have any other goodies like this?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-27-2011, 11:01 AM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

all I have is posted here http://www.strategygamesitalia.eu/re...ols-t1791.html
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-27-2011, 02:02 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

I've figured out how to add a new unit to tech tree. I can hire it and the unit appears in battle. The problem is that the unit doesn't act as it should and info table in battle shows wrong values too (I've made a copy of teutonic militia crossbowman and I want make it a sergeant/armor(2) level). mitra could you ask devs which files I have to modify to make it works properly? I don't need full guide, just file names. I think I'll know what to change.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-27-2011, 02:24 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

>unit doesn't act

I'm not use to understand, what you mean with act? what should do?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.