1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik

IL-2 Sturmovik The famous combat flight simulator.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2007, 09:48 PM
gdfo gdfo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Default trim delay

OK Is Oleg acutally gonna read what is in this forum?

Oleg, Please fix the trim delay. It takes forever for me to get any plane trimmed out.

I use an X-52 and get lots of bounce and sway to alot of simple moves that should not be there.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-2007, 10:08 PM
DKoor's Avatar
DKoor DKoor is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Croatia, East Side
Posts: 377
Default

now it works only for those who use sliders ie. those that were cheating with it before too.

For other, semi-normal people like myself, it's now harder to use trim than before. You know tapping and all that stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-01-2007, 10:30 PM
Shadow Shadow is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Xanadu
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DKoor

now it works only for those who use sliders...
Not necessarily, Dkoor. Depends on your stick, I think.

It's way too fast on my X52 sliders. Almost to the point where it's unusable.

It's only through much time and dogged perseverance that I've managed to acquire the feather light touch required to trim for level flight, (especially in a full three axis trim plane, like the P39).

Trimming in combat would be near impossible. In that case it would be the keyboard FTW.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-01-2007, 10:40 PM
DKoor's Avatar
DKoor DKoor is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Croatia, East Side
Posts: 377
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow
Not necessarily, Dkoor. Depends on your stick, I think.
And I think - you're right.
I saw some rotaries with positions 1/4, 2/4, 3/4 & 1/1 etc. - they can really have trim they want in a fragment of sec.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2007, 10:56 PM
VMF-214_HaVoK's Avatar
VMF-214_HaVoK VMF-214_HaVoK is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Mt. Union, PA USA
Posts: 97
Default

When I had my X-52 I had trim on the slider and experienced no delay whatsoever. Now that I have my CH hotas I dont have it on a slider anymore but on a hat switch and experience the delay so hopefully Oleg removes the delay or adds it to the slider as well because there is a very clear disadvantage here and one that I did not realized existed. Luckily for me I dont find myself having to trim near as much as I did when I had the X52. The CH hotas is just more precise.

S!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-01-2007, 11:17 PM
RayBanJockey RayBanJockey is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Interesting
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-01-2007, 11:23 PM
B16Enk's Avatar
B16Enk B16Enk is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RayBanJockey
Interesting
So not RBJ it's beyond comprehension.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-02-2007, 11:47 AM
Megile Megile is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lingerie section of the sears catalog
Posts: 33
Default

Is it really that bad?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-02-2007, 10:42 PM
Bearcat Bearcat is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Northern Va. by way of Da Bronx
Posts: 992
Default

I think the trim is fine.. look you can edit the response by using joy 2 key... you can set up macros on your keyboard. There are options. This sim screams out for a HOTAS gents... and I know that everyone doesn't have the disposable cash.. but for those that do we should have options to use the features that come with that. This whole trim argument is IMO a moot point... but thats my opinion and of course you are entitled to yours..
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-04-2007, 07:24 AM
SlipBall's Avatar
SlipBall SlipBall is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: down Island, NY
Posts: 2,718
Default

I think that the trim is fine also, never had a issue with it...I'm useing CH controls
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.