1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Pilot's Lounge

Pilot's Lounge Members meetup

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2031  
Old 12-27-2012, 10:15 PM
SlipBall's Avatar
SlipBall SlipBall is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: down Island, NY
Posts: 2,718
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Continu0 View Post
I think it wouldn´t be a problem if just 1, 2, or 3 planes were flyable. If they are simulated correctly and are a challenge to master, this is enought to start with.

What I wish for a new flight sim (and I think Luthier shares this vision) is that the environment is simulated at a more or less similiar level than the planes.

This is also what I like most about CloD and don´t like on DCS-Screenshots: CloD makes me feel like flying the plane "in the planes" world, rather than flying a highly detailed A-10 in a wasteland...
The immersion-Factor is much higher when the environment and the plane match.

Well... Let´s see what will happen, Luthier has my sympathy and support...

I agree!...it was even 100% better before the cutting up began. All the bouncing/shaking feeling like an aircraft is gone .. due to community complaints directed at the wrong things to fix ...hit my sig link or requires a double click here, explores the world of dots...dots best seen in full screen mode

__________________



GigaByteBoard...64bit...FX 4300 3.8, G. Skill sniper 1866 32GB, EVGA GTX 660 ti 3gb, Raptor 64mb cache, Planar 120Hz 2ms, CH controls, Tir5

Last edited by SlipBall; 12-28-2012 at 12:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2032  
Old 12-28-2012, 06:15 AM
Viking's Avatar
Viking Viking is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bangkok
Posts: 456
Default Advice to Luthier

Just throw in a P-51 with the über .50 and it will be a hit among the red necks!
Viking
Reply With Quote
  #2033  
Old 12-28-2012, 06:44 AM
Skoshi Tiger Skoshi Tiger is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 2,196
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaws2002 View Post
This is great news. The easiest way for them would be to make those for DCS. The engine is ready, all they need is planes, maps and missions.
The only problem I can see DCS they're having to rewrite the engine to get the sim to run with the promsed Navada map. Hopefully the rewrite will make it easier to add other maps to the sim.

DCS world with the P-51 and contemporary advereries and objects, maps would be an eye opener, though I don't get that COD feeling of flight in the P-51. that could change by the time it is released of course.
Reply With Quote
  #2034  
Old 12-28-2012, 10:24 AM
Wolf_Rider Wolf_Rider is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,677
Default

*
Quote:
The long delay is due to development of a new rendering engine that is capable of rending the this map and its very high level of detail at acceptable frame rates. Developing a new rendering engine is a very long and complex matter.
*
__________________
Intel 980x | eVGA X58 FTW | Intel 180Gb 520 SSD x 2 | eVGA GTX 580 | Corsair Vengeance 1600 x 12Gb | Windows 7 Ultimate (SP1) 64 bit | Corsair 550D | Corsair HX 1000 PSU | Eaton 1500va UPS | Warthog HOTAS w/- Saitek rudders | Samsung PX2370 Monitor | Deathadder 3500 mouse | MS X6 Keyboard | TIR4

Stand alone Collector's Edition
DCS Series



Even duct tape can't fix stupid... but it can muffle the sound.
Reply With Quote
  #2035  
Old 12-28-2012, 11:00 AM
klem's Avatar
klem klem is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,651
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlipBall View Post
I agree!...it was even 100% better before the cutting up began. All the bouncing/shaking feeling like an aircraft is gone .. due to community complaints directed at the wrong things to fix ...hit my sig link or requires a double click here, explores the world of dots...dots best seen in full screen mode

I think your new Christmas Present needs tweaking (see your previous post)
__________________
klem
56 Squadron RAF "Firebirds"
http://firebirds.2ndtaf.org.uk/



ASUS Sabertooth X58 /i7 950 @ 4GHz / 6Gb DDR3 1600 CAS8 / EVGA GTX570 GPU 1.28Gb superclocked / Crucial 128Gb SSD SATA III 6Gb/s, 355Mb-215Mb Read-Write / 850W PSU
Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium / Samsung 22" 226BW @ 1680 x 1050 / TrackIR4 with TrackIR5 software / Saitek X52 Pro & Rudders
Reply With Quote
  #2036  
Old 12-28-2012, 12:07 PM
SlipBall's Avatar
SlipBall SlipBall is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: down Island, NY
Posts: 2,718
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by klem View Post
I think your new Christmas Present needs tweaking (see your previous post)

__________________



GigaByteBoard...64bit...FX 4300 3.8, G. Skill sniper 1866 32GB, EVGA GTX 660 ti 3gb, Raptor 64mb cache, Planar 120Hz 2ms, CH controls, Tir5
Reply With Quote
  #2037  
Old 12-29-2012, 03:51 AM
Skoshi Tiger Skoshi Tiger is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 2,196
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf_Rider View Post
**
Yep that acceptable framerate is THE big killer!

I wait in anticipation to see what they can do!

As a companion to the p-51, I think they need to model an L-4 or a O-1 to act as FAC calling in airstrikes!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:57 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.