1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Star Wolves

Star Wolves 3D space RPG with deep strategy and tactical elements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-03-2011, 02:56 PM
kelmen kelmen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9
Default

Quest: Deliver the storage device to Aurora
from Thor, jumped in Endorio 1
decided to stay at system edge
encountered MSF, agreed to help as lure over pirate

Quest: Follow the route
A pirate group spawn, neutral, approached me.

nothing happened
i follow the route, same
leave the system, same

this my 2nd play through, 1st time playthrough, they suppose to turn hostile

if i come back the system, the MSF appear again and repeat the quest about luring the pirates, same thing pirates spawned, approached, stay neutral.

if i forced attacked and killed them, nothing follow up as well.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-04-2011, 01:25 PM
kelmen kelmen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9
Default

i dig through the log file, got a hint, eventually managed to resolve the bug.
(StarForce) 1.12 build 284.2331

Data\Scripts\Quests\mission_8c\EmpressSubjects_End oria1.script
find 2 lines with flight_pir1:SetGodMode(...
remove them.

problem resolved.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-08-2011, 05:51 PM
kelmen kelmen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9
Default

i think this a quest bug:

alex path
to assault zebo
jump in shulo portal in eridan, spring jump into zebo

i proceed to pirate gate, cleared the turrets
then pirates jumped in, friendly
dunno why few seconds later they all turn red, i keep retry, same result
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-08-2011, 06:28 PM
kelmen kelmen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9
Default

think the zebo mission is bugged like hell

i secured the 1st gate to let inco in
proceed to pirate gate
while clearing the turrets, dunno why hero kind of turn hostile
greyline said " bla bla bla to cross line? boss, no way"
then i can only select/control hero fighter, and mf became hostile/red, cannot control, same for other fighter
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-24-2011, 09:49 AM
L3D L3D is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finland
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stuka10000 View Post
Data delivery to Placid Docks station in Aurora: A number of ways to do this one of course but I think I may have found a bugged one.

1st choice: Stick to the edges instead of taking the direct path
2nd choice: When accosted by MSF agree to follow the route they lay out to attract the pirates
Follow the route to it's conclusion. In my game by the time I got to the last waypoint the pirates were already attacking close to the MSF station so while the chaos reigned I slipped away and headed through the next portal on my route. I got mission complete tag as I reached the last waypoint.

By doing this I did not anger the MSF and as a result they were not hostile and the trip to Aurora went without incident. On arrival at the Placid Docks station however there was no contact dialogue and I am unable to complete the task.

Same mission:
Choice 1: Take the direct route through the system. When you see the traders being attacked don't interfere. In the next and all following systems the MSF have now become hostile. Wasn't the non-interference option supposed to prevent this?
This seems to be still bugged. version 1.12 (bought from Impulse)

Few other minor issues:
If I scan transports I get this:
http://files.myopera.com/Leevi/album...russiantxt.jpg
Is that warning text intentionally in Russian, or did someone just forget to translate that.

http://files.myopera.com/Leevi/album...man(woman).jpg
"All right, we're here. I know the frequency to contact the man we need."
Instead of man, why not say person or woman, since they are talking about a woman.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-17-2011, 02:20 PM
L3D L3D is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finland
Posts: 2
Default

Small SPOILERS ahead, press ctrl+a to see the whole text.
http://files.myopera.com/Leevi/album...lves3-Typo.jpg
Quote:
1. Oh, we have plenty of that. I don't like that SAM insisted on attacking the FTU station. And demanded to get rid of police forces. Look at its ship, it's obviously based on Berserk technologies! We were in the border sector, we saw the Berserk hordes. No, I definitely can't a machine! Though we, people, may still come to an agreement.
"No, I definitely can't a machine!"

Missing a word, trust most likely. Also, SAM (or anyone else for that matter) made no comments about the police forces during the negotiations, I took the NESF path and saved Admiral Trump.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-16-2011, 04:11 PM
o0genesis0o o0genesis0o is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Data delivery to Placid Docks station in Aurora:
Upon reaching Aurora, MSF (in yellow color) shows up and talk. I choose to fight them, and kill them all eventually.
After that mission states that i must hide mothership in asteroid field then let me choose to make some member to deliver the data package to station. I choose to let Greyhair and Temie go, then my hero becomes gray icon (becomes NPC). After Greyhair and Temia returns and deal with MSF, mission is complete but my hero is still gray and still NPC. And after jumping to another system, mission freetime is activated but my hero is lost! is there anyway to fix this? (to make hero become controllable after mission is finished) Or i have to play the mission again from the beginning

Please, any suggestion would be nice, thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-21-2011, 10:49 PM
Nostromo Nostromo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Is there any way to defeat the alien frigate? I have found it impossible to do, even with the Astarte and 5 3rd gen fighters on my team, +Heretic who gets rid of the alien fighters with his missiles? I have tried this on medium difficulty and it was just impossible. It is also impossible on easy.

Last edited by Nostromo; 07-22-2011 at 12:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-31-2011, 03:59 PM
subsider34 subsider34 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Exclamation Patch v1.2 causes game to crash on loading screens

Hey,

I bought my copy of Star Wolves 3: Civil War from Amazon Game Downloads. To my knowledge, my copy is unprotected. After applying the 1.2 patch available from your website, the game crashes with a C++ Run-time error when loading a level. I have already reinstalled all C++ Redistributables on my computer, but the issue remains. Please help.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-31-2011, 04:36 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 505
Default

Does it happen when loading a saved game? How about starting a new game?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:50 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.