1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Star Wolves

Star Wolves 3D space RPG with deep strategy and tactical elements

View Poll Results: What should I Prioritize on?
Basebuilding! 1 25.00%
Balancing! 0 0%
The Mod Manager! 0 0%
Asteroid ore-dropping! 0 0%
Intensive Bugfixing! 3 75.00%
Voters: 4. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-06-2015, 04:34 PM
crowfeathers crowfeathers is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 6
Default

I tried the Maintenance station. There was no screenmessage, and I went ahead and played up to the first MS transition and it still was blocked. I'm not clear on how to use the Mod Menu, though?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-06-2015, 04:52 PM
nocalora29's Avatar
nocalora29 nocalora29 is offline
¯\_ ͯ‿ ͯ_/¯
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 415
Default @crowfeathers

The Mod Menu can be activated via an Perk the Hero gets at the start of a new game, or if someone uses an older version, it can be added Via the Compatability Sub-Menu of the Maintance Station.

and Please try to Recreate your case by trying to toggle the MSSwitchblock in-game and post the .log here in your next post, so I can see what actually is wrong.
It reaallly would help alot if you post the .log
__________________
SW3.Expansion Thread | SWX.MouseMovementFix | SWX.TUVMark+Src (.tuv editing Tool) | SWX.SLOTMark+Src (.ini Slots editing Tool) | Star Wolves: Engine Utilities DLL+Src
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-06-2015, 04:56 PM
crowfeathers crowfeathers is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 6
Default

(10:53:52) (INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - Data\Scripts\InitTradeSystem.script
(10:53:52) (ERROR) ScriptDispatcherServices::CreateShop('inv_templars ') - shop not created!
(10:53:52) (INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA\Scripts\Quests\MISSION_1\RETURNHERO.script
[ScriptSystem] (INFO) StarWolves ScriptObject class count = 49
[ScriptSystem] (WARN) no team: "PirateSpeaker2" <pilot> class global variable
[ScriptSystem] (WARN) no team: "SpeakerGW" <pilot> class global variable
[ScriptSystem] (WARN) no team: "ViperSpeaker" <pilot> class global variable
[ScriptSystem] (WARN) no team: "PirateSpeaker" <pilot> class global variable
[ScriptSystem] (WARN) no team: "KfniSpeaker" <pilot> class global variable
[ScriptSystem] (WARN) no team: "VksSpeaker" <pilot> class global variable
[ScriptSystem] (WARN) no team: "TriAgent" <pilot> class global variable
[ScriptSystem] (INFO) Register pilot variable: "Pilot_BasePilot" (class = Pilot, id = 276)
[ScriptSystem] (INFO) Register pilot variable: "pilot_BasePilot" (class = Pilot, id = 276)
[ScriptSystem] (INFO) Register pilot variable: "Pilot_Hero" (class = Pilot, id = 653)
[ScriptSystem] (INFO) Register pilot variable: "pilot_Hero" (class = Pilot, id = 653)
[ScriptSystem] (INFO) Load ship data (armor mod)
[ScriptSystem] (INFO) SWITCH Lua perkDispatcher to "mk1" version.
[ScriptSystem] AttachEvent: Trigger: tag = 28, class = "Trigger_InsideVolume", id = 696
(10:54:4 (INFO) Dialog::Start: DATA\Scripts\Trade\DialogR2.xml
(10:54:49) (INFO) Dialog::ExecuteLUAFunction: OnStationStartGW
(10:54:49) (INFO) Dialog::Finish: DATA\Scripts\Trade\DialogR2.xml
(10:54:50) (INFO) Dialog::Start: DATA\Scripts\Trade\DialogGW.xml
[ScriptSystem] ScriptParam' function SW3EXP_Story_MSSwitch_Toggle not exist in scriptspace!!!

(10:54:55) (INFO) Dialog::ExecuteLUAFunction: SW3EXP_Story_MSSwitch_Toggle
(10:54:5 (INFO) Dialog::ExecuteLUAFunction: DialogR_fin
(10:54:5 (INFO) Dialog::Finish: DATA\Scripts\Trade\DialogGW.xml
(10:55:01) (INFO) GameManager:eleteAllGameObject: Object(Station) name = "station_triada_zaprav" UID(243) RefCount(1) not deleted
(10:55:01) (INFO) STARTED 3D System RELEASE
(10:55:01) (INFO) COMPLETE 3D System RELEASE

(10:55:01) (INFO) Root::ReleaseObjects()
(10:55:02) (INFO) GUIApplication::Release()
(10:55:02) (INFO) -------- GUITextureManager::~GUITextureManager ------------------------
(10:55:02) (INFO) -------- GUITextureManager::~GUITextureManager OK ---------------------
(10:55:02) (INFO) GUIApplication::Release() OK
(10:55:02) (INFO) Root::ReleaseObjects() OK

Log stopped: 10:55:02, Tuesday, October 06, 2015


The script file you mentioned is definitely present, however.

My hero also seems to lack a mod menu perk and the compatibility option to add it also does nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-06-2015, 07:57 PM
nocalora29's Avatar
nocalora29 nocalora29 is offline
¯\_ ͯ‿ ͯ_/¯
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 415
Default

Hmm

Replace the contents of this file: "Data\Addons\@SW3.Expansion\system.lst"
with the following:
Code:
sys_IncludeFileList =
{

-- Main Files
"sw3_expansion_AI.lua",
"sw3_expansion_BaseBuilding.lua",
"sw3_expansion_BountySystem.lua",
"sw3_expansion_Config.lua",
"sw3_expansion_CountJumps.lua",
"sw3_expansion_Create_Flight.lua",
"sw3_expansion_Debug.lua",
"sw3_expansion_Dialog.lua",
"sw3_expansion_DynamicMissions.lua",
"sw3_expansion_DynamicMissionsGen.lua",
"sw3_expansion_DynamicMissions_2.lua",
"sw3_expansion_DynamicMissions_3.lua",
"sw3_expansion_DynamicMissions_4.lua",
"sw3_expansion_Emergency.lua",
"sw3_expansion_Events.lua",
"sw3_expansion_FileIntegrity.lua",
"sw3_expansion_followers.lua",
"sw3_expansion_FreedomKillerBlock.lua",
"sw3_expansion_FunBox.lua",
"sw3_expansion_functions.lua",
"sw3_expansion_GateBlockades_Remastered.lua",
"sw3_expansion_hyperjump.lua",
"sw3_expansion_Init.lua",
"sw3_expansion_JumperSystem.lua",
"sw3_expansion_main.lua",
"sw3_expansion_MissionAssist_4.lua",
"sw3_expansion_MissionAssist_4_Part2.lua",
"sw3_expansion_ore.lua",
"sw3_expansion_PilotTeamSwitch.lua",
"sw3_expansion_PrivateMercenaries.lua",
"sw3_expansion_Random_Contacts.lua",
"sw3_expansion_ResourceSystem.lua",
"sw3_expansion_StoryShipBlock.lua",
"sw3_expansion_sysm.lua",

-- Special
"Agent_Core_AI.lua",

-- Include's
"sw2_include\SW2_Create_flight.lua",
"sw2_include\SW2_Create_flight_2.lua",
"sw2_include\SW2_RandomContacts.lua"
}
The error seemingly claims that the script wasn't loaded, this could lead to a variety of issues that could happen when scripts aren't completely loaded from my Mod, very strange indeed.

EDIT: Seems there were some problems regarding the system.lst, I did upload an Fixed version now.
__________________
SW3.Expansion Thread | SWX.MouseMovementFix | SWX.TUVMark+Src (.tuv editing Tool) | SWX.SLOTMark+Src (.ini Slots editing Tool) | Star Wolves: Engine Utilities DLL+Src

Last edited by nocalora29; 10-06-2015 at 08:15 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-07-2015, 02:46 AM
crowfeathers crowfeathers is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 6
Default

Incidentally, the issue turned out to be an error while loading the hyperjump script:

error: <statement> expected;
last token read: `#' at line 14 in string "DATA/Addons/@SW3_Expansion/sw3_expansion_hyperjump.lua"
error: attempt to call global `IMSystemManagement_SetPatrolBudget_Extre' (a nil value)
<string "DATA\Scripts\Locations\corrino\activate.scr.. .": line 310>

When the engine hits a scripting error it stops and won't load any more scripts for that addon, and of course the ship block lua comes later in the list.


I still have no idea how to open the Mod Menu, though. Where is it?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-07-2015, 12:27 PM
nocalora29's Avatar
nocalora29 nocalora29 is offline
¯\_ ͯ‿ ͯ_/¯
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 415
Default

The Mod menu is basically activated by using the "Mod Menu" Perk, the hero gets one on a new Game immediatley.

And one more thing: This whole error is hilarious, seriously, I made a very funny mistake, go to the hyperjumps.script file and remove the strings that begin with "#" at the top

I simply forgot to remove them in the release version ^^, sorry to bother you with some silly mistakes I made.
__________________
SW3.Expansion Thread | SWX.MouseMovementFix | SWX.TUVMark+Src (.tuv editing Tool) | SWX.SLOTMark+Src (.ini Slots editing Tool) | Star Wolves: Engine Utilities DLL+Src
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-08-2015, 10:47 PM
nocalora29's Avatar
nocalora29 nocalora29 is offline
¯\_ ͯ‿ ͯ_/¯
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 415
Default @Info

Hey ya'll, sorry for the delay, I fear its gonna take a bit longer to the next Update, but don't worry, it will Include even MORE Content, more Ships&Variety for ALL Factions, HELLOADS of Bugfixing & Balanceing!. I think I will have an fun to play Build released maybe this Month, but I can't promise anything.
Reminder: If you encounter any Bugs or something like that, Post it here so I can fix it.

Also: Be aware that I will be also slowy removing ALL Debugging Options in the many Sub-Menu's of the Mod, including debug options in the Maintance station menu and Mod Menu.

but don't worry, I will have an Debug-Option available in the config file, aka InitTeamScript.script ^^
__________________
SW3.Expansion Thread | SWX.MouseMovementFix | SWX.TUVMark+Src (.tuv editing Tool) | SWX.SLOTMark+Src (.ini Slots editing Tool) | Star Wolves: Engine Utilities DLL+Src
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-12-2015, 03:08 AM
nocalora29's Avatar
nocalora29 nocalora29 is offline
¯\_ ͯ‿ ͯ_/¯
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 415
Default @crowfeathers

So.... does the perk really doesn't exist? or was it fixed along with the other "#" in the lua file problem?

The perk's name is "SW3EXP_CS_Menu", I checked it and the perk is present, in the Pilot's starter perks list, it is also in the specials.xml . strange indeed...

Eiterway, thanks you mentioned it, thats what happens when silly people (Like me) forget to remove their hint-code from the actual code .
__________________
SW3.Expansion Thread | SWX.MouseMovementFix | SWX.TUVMark+Src (.tuv editing Tool) | SWX.SLOTMark+Src (.ini Slots editing Tool) | Star Wolves: Engine Utilities DLL+Src

Last edited by nocalora29; 10-16-2015 at 05:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-12-2015, 11:16 PM
York2016 York2016 is offline
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
Default Cant enter game

Hi,
I had to install your mod manually because the .bat installation wouldnt transfer the files over to my SW3 directory(It would say 'completed' but no new/modified files appeared in my data folder)

However, when i press the "tutorial" button or attempt to start a new game(after the initial cutscene), I get a runtime error and this error in the scripterrors.log file: "error: attempt to call global `IsFlight' (a nil value)
<string "DATA/Scripts/include/NewTriggers.script": line 126>
"

My LOGFile.txt is located at: http://pastebin.com/FRMeL2Le

Im sure that i installed your mod(0.6.0B) correctly, sw3cwEXP.exe(which doesnt work for me), sw3cwEXP.x64.exe and the new zlib1.dll were put into my root/release Star Wolves 3 folder and copied all of the files and folders(including MapInitialization.script which i know is supposed to be in the \Data Folder and not \Scripts) , as is, into my data folder and overwritten any files which conflicted.

This was on a fresh 1.12 install/patched version of SW3 with the 1.12 patch fix posted on these forums.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-17-2015, 09:50 AM
nocalora29's Avatar
nocalora29 nocalora29 is offline
¯\_ ͯ‿ ͯ_/¯
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 415
Default Update Report

Hey, I wanted to some quick round up of what I have ready for the next Version, take it as an dev-log. [NOT RELEASED AS OF YET -> 01.01.2016]

Alright, I have:
- Even more Fixed Textures
- Every-Debug related made now is Removed, (Until enabled via Config/InitTeamScript or the DEBUG Option at the Mod Menu)
- Most to All Free things now cost Money(Corporate Contracts, Drones, etc)
- Many Code-related Fixes
- CPU-Player Improvement, it may be minimal, but its going forward.
- Gate Blockades related Code changes, it MAY be included in 0.6.2 or at the most late at 0.7. I can't promise anything about the Blockades tho.
- Many new WIP-features added to the Basebuilding, but I think it may be until 0.7 or later until its Officially added... sorry.
- MSSwitchBlock will be very polished at the Release of 0.6.1, atleast Im trying as hard as I can to find and remove any Bugs/Complications that may occur with it.
- Fixed Respawn Function (For real now)
- Moved the Invasion Portals to another System called "Invasion Picker", creative huh?
- New Alien-hoarded Systems like Tunguska, I mean, SW3 is seriously missing some Alien action!, expect atleast 3 new Systems in 0.6.1.
- one very cool Function named "SW3EXP_ViewItemAmount"
With this new Function, you can basically get the amount of an Module/Item the Player currently has, its probably very useful if you want to make Quests or even other kinds of stuff which Require the player to have X amount of Item.
Heres the Code, cuz its gonna take a bit longer until 0.6.1 Gets released:
Code:
-- Check Inventory Item Amount
-- PLEASE make sure the Item you specified actually Exists, there is no Table with all the Modules to check from as of Yet available!.
-- CAN BE RUN IN INITIALIZATION/RUN OF SYSTEMS AND IN REAL-TIME!
function SW3EXP_ViewItemAmount(Item)
    CurInv = GetInventory();
    LOG("SW3EXP::ScriptingSystem: 'SW3EXP_ViewItemAmount' Accessed. Viewing Item Amount of ".. Item);
    local Amount = 0;
    local ItemExist = 1;
    while ItemExist == 1 do
        if (CurInv:IsExist(Item) == TRUE) then 
            CurInv:DeleteModule(Item);
            ItemExist = 1;
            Amount = Amount + 1;
        else
            ItemExist = 0;
        end;
    end;
    CurInv:AddModule(Item, Amount);
    LOG("SW3EXP::ScriptingSystem: 'SW3EXP_ViewItemAmount' Accessed. Item Amount Result "..Amount);
    return Amount;
end;
!-- FREE USE FOR EVERYBODY --!, also everything inside the expansion mod!, anybody can use whatever they want in whatever Mod they wish!.
__________________
SW3.Expansion Thread | SWX.MouseMovementFix | SWX.TUVMark+Src (.tuv editing Tool) | SWX.SLOTMark+Src (.ini Slots editing Tool) | Star Wolves: Engine Utilities DLL+Src

Last edited by nocalora29; 01-01-2016 at 01:20 PM. Reason: Slightly edited ViewItemAmount Function.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:22 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.