1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey

IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey Famous title comes to consoles.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-10-2010, 02:58 AM
xBino xBino is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
Default

make sure you're signed onto the PSN network and it will DL automatically when you start the game.

from there it's pretty straight forward. Options -> settings, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-10-2010, 09:27 PM
fangface666 fangface666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Norfolk, UK
Posts: 43
Default Saitek X52

spent most of yesterday setting this up, works well in arcade, sim and realistic is more tricky.
The settings I have are as follow, if anyones interested.

Absolute throttle on, all throttle/aileron/elevator/rudder deadzones removed (all the way to the left, no highlighted segments) also the same with the nonlinearity settings (whatever they may be). these are from memory so I will re edit if needs be.

Only issues I've discovered is no brakes on landing!! (despite patch) you cant have any other controller on, as this knocks the throttle onto the rudder, and the freeview mouse stick is (in my opinion) orientated wrong.
ie as your hand is on the throttle to look up you would pull back on the stick with your thumb, like you would holding a game pad, but this infact makes you look left! a little confusing to say the least
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-19-2010, 01:24 PM
[GT RX] [GT RX] is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default

I have an original X52 and I'm absolutely loving using it again, But I can't complete the secondary objective's as I can't figure out how to map the select button? How have the other X-52 user's got around this? I'm thinking of getting a 52 pro but the lack of select button is putting me off a bit
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-30-2010, 06:48 PM
caphead caphead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 61
Default

borrowed the game from a friend to check out how supported things are now, and yes I was put off that the x52 has no "select" button mapped! no can it be mapped in any way that i see.. messed around abit and gave it back..
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-07-2010, 05:48 PM
cape cape is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default

I have an X52 and I am unable to map the throttle to anything, it's like the game doesn't recognize it at all. I have tested throttle lever on pc and it works just fine. I can map throttle to slider on throttle lever and all buttons are working.

Anyone have any tips on this?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-08-2010, 08:18 AM
fangface666 fangface666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Norfolk, UK
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cape View Post
I have an X52 and I am unable to map the throttle to anything, it's like the game doesn't recognize it at all. I have tested throttle lever on pc and it works just fine. I can map throttle to slider on throttle lever and all buttons are working.

Anyone have any tips on this?
Hi, the throttle will work, BUT you must make sure ALL other controllers are off.
So start the ps3 with X52 plugged in but without any (ps3) controller turned on.
Use the X52 to navigate and select the game, from memory
trigger = square
Button A = circle
Button B = triangle
Fire button under flap = X

you dont need to assign the throttle to anything, I will send you a pic of my settings which work.

if you get into the game and the throttle doesn't work, try the rudder, as there is a glitch whereby the throttle is sometimes reassigned to the rudder, if this is the case just turn off the ps3 and restart the game, BY USING THE X52 ONLY,then everything should be back to normal.

once the game starts and the settings have been loaded the button configuration changes to the following if you use my layout.
the trigger becomes X
fire button becomes circle
Button A=square
Button B= triangle
will upload screen grabs of settings later.

Last edited by fangface666; 02-08-2010 at 03:27 PM. Reason: additional info
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-08-2010, 03:21 PM
fangface666 fangface666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Norfolk, UK
Posts: 43
Default

Pause menu settings


Controls option under custom layout




Settings options under custom layout


hope this helps
Obviously the button mapping is a starting point, but at least you have a check list of settings now that you know work.
HOWEVER there is no zoom function or landing brakes if you use a custom layout, if you have a thrustmaster they do, PC sticks dont.

Last edited by fangface666; 02-08-2010 at 03:30 PM. Reason: Additional info
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 02-12-2010, 06:49 AM
cape cape is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks a lot fangface666. I will try these settings during weekend.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 02-12-2010, 08:45 AM
fangface666 fangface666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Norfolk, UK
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cape View Post
Thanks a lot fangface666. I will try these settings during weekend.
No worries bud, they work, just don't neccesarily make you a good pilot

if you connect your x52 to your PC first you can work out the button numbering.

Add me on PSN if you want.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 02-16-2010, 11:17 PM
The Few The Few is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 1060 W Addison St.
Posts: 93
Default

So the ps3 recognizes my mouse and it works on the home menu but the game doesn't seem to recognize it when I try to map it. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:02 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.