1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Rig'n'Roll > RNR Questions

RNR Questions All questions about game.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-07-2010, 01:09 PM
FLN FLN is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sneaksie View Post
Upgrades are distributed among repair shops randomly each time you begin a new game
That's good feature, providing more replayability.
I don't think I can accept all side missions in first play...
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-09-2010, 03:32 PM
HDTrucker HDTrucker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 11
Default

what about exhaust can you purchase like straighit pipes?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-08-2010, 06:55 PM
Airport Airport is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 4
Default Rear view monitor?

Can you get the rear view monitor upgrade for the Centuary and if so in which towns truck stop is it located?

Airport.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-08-2010, 07:05 PM
Blackop2 Blackop2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
Default

I think all the upgrades are random each game. They are in different places all over the map.

Correct me if im wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-08-2010, 09:15 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackop2 View Post
I think all the upgrades are random each game. They are in different places all over the map.

Correct me if im wrong.
Yes, you are correct. Every time you restart the game, the equipment is randomized at the warehouses. What you got today won't appear tomorrow.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-08-2010, 09:40 PM
Airport Airport is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks for the replys. So I take it from the replys that the rear view can be obtained for the Centuary it's just that I need to be in right place at the right time?

Airport.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-08-2010, 09:42 PM
GinXeng GinXeng is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Shire Reeve
Posts: 123
Default

Thats correct.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-09-2010, 02:54 AM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Airport View Post
Thanks for the replys. So I take it from the replys that the rear view can be obtained for the Centuary it's just that I need to be in right place at the right time?

Airport.
Yes, they all change every time you restart the game. To me, and others, it's like they ran out-of-stock, but you'll find them somewhere else.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-23-2010, 08:30 AM
M76 M76 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 33
Default

It would be nice if you could order any equipment. And then go back a day later to get it.

This is not good since you may not even know what upgrades are available for your truck.

I went into a shop and could buy nothing for my truck. I thought it was because the truck was in too bad condition, or there were no upgrades available for it, only now I realized that you can't get every upgrade anywhere.

So this means I have to stop at each and every repair station to find out what upgrades I'm still missing? That's just great
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-23-2010, 08:51 AM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M76 View Post
It would be nice if you could order any equipment. And then go back a day later to get it.

This is not good since you may not even know what upgrades are available for your truck.

I went into a shop and could buy nothing for my truck. I thought it was because the truck was in too bad condition, or there were no upgrades available for it, only now I realized that you can't get every upgrade anywhere.

So this means I have to stop at each and every repair station to find out what upgrades I'm still missing? That's just great
I don't mind it so much. It makes you explore the map, and it changes every time you restart the game. For me that's just part of the uncertainty that keeps you guessing, and makes the game more interesting.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:30 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.