1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #361  
Old 10-03-2011, 05:29 PM
AndyJWest AndyJWest is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,048
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesdietz View Post
I hope I have the right place to ask this question & get a reply:
I have been out of the country & away from my computer for a better part of a month ,and so have missed all of the discussion about this beta & its install. I'm sure there is a way to correctly install-which folder do I put contents of patch into? Thanks!
See here http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showpos...7&postcount=32
__________________
MoBo: Asus Sabertooth X58. CPU: Intel i7 950 Quad Core 3.06Ghz overclocked to 3.80Ghz. RAM: 12 GB Corsair DDR3 (1600).
GPU: XFX 6970 2GB. PSU: 1000W Corsair. SSD: 128 GB. HDD:1 TB SATA 2.
OS: Win 7 Home Premium 64bit. Case: Antec Three Hundred. Monitor: 24" Samsung.
Head tracking: TrackIR 5. Sore neck: See previous.
Reply With Quote
  #362  
Old 10-04-2011, 05:39 AM
Untamo's Avatar
Untamo Untamo is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 329
Default

Whoopie(cushion)! Have to test level bombing right away
__________________
AMD 1055T Hexacore@3,4GHz - 2x4GB 1600MHz DDR3 - ATI 6950 2GB, flashed to 6970 shaders - Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit - 30" LG W3000H (2560x1600) - TM Warthog Stick + Cougar Throttle - wooden DIY pedals with Hall sensor - FreeTrack
Reply With Quote
  #363  
Old 10-04-2011, 03:42 PM
jamesdietz's Avatar
jamesdietz jamesdietz is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Seattle,WashingtonUSA
Posts: 758
Default

Really see improvements & like them...there might be a drop of 1 or 2 FPS however...wish I could get that moving...
Reply With Quote
  #364  
Old 10-05-2011, 04:18 PM
Nitrous's Avatar
Nitrous Nitrous is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 74
Default

boo
__________________
Regards Andy (Nitrous)

Gigabyte P35C-DS3R
Q6600 @ 3.2Ghz
4Gb Kingston KingMAX
Ati 6950 2GB

Reply With Quote
  #365  
Old 10-05-2011, 04:19 PM
JG52Krupi's Avatar
JG52Krupi JG52Krupi is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,124
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
boo
dolt!
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by SiThSpAwN View Post
Its a glass half full/half empty scenario, we all know the problems, we all know what needs to be fixed it just some people focus on the water they have and some focus on the water that isnt there....
Gigabyte X58A-UD5 | Intel i7 930 | Corsair H70 | ATI 5970 | 6GB Kingston DDR3 | Intel 160GB G2 | Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit |
MONITOR: Acer S243HL.
CASE: Thermaltake LEVEL 10.
INPUTS: KG13 Warthog, Saitek Pedals, Track IR 4.
Reply With Quote
  #366  
Old 10-05-2011, 04:20 PM
Scavenger Scavenger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 39
Default

Arrrrrghh!!!
Reply With Quote
  #367  
Old 10-05-2011, 07:05 PM
pwgee pwgee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 9
Default

Guys, I had this same problem with the first patch. I could never get the game to launch. I just get the yellow crosshairs then nothing. What am I missing?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:30 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.