1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Star Wolves

Star Wolves 3D space RPG with deep strategy and tactical elements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-16-2010, 04:25 PM
Steef Steef is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default Star Wolves 3 Demo

Hey i just found out about Star Wolves and downloaded the demo for 2 and i really like it now that 3 is coming out i was wondering if there will be a demo for it soon (I want to see how well i can run it due to the fact i have a shit laptop) either way i will be buying Star Wolves 2 or 3 very soon (hopefully if the demo of 3 comes out and it runs well it will be 3 ) roll on the 19th
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-16-2010, 05:08 PM
persoiranian persoiranian is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 318
Default

there is already a russian demo for star wolves 3 civilwar(in russia it's star wolves 2:civil war. i think it's only a name difference,both games are same).but i'm not sure.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-16-2010, 05:15 PM
blacktick blacktick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 95
Default

If I'm not totally mistaken,it seems the 3rd game uses the same engine as the second one.
So if the SW2 ran fine,then I can see no problem running SW3.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-16-2010, 05:24 PM
Steef Steef is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for the reply, well now i cant wait till its out
Edit: I downloaded Star Wolves 2 civil war (the Russian version) and it works but i just need to be sure its the same as Star Wolves 3 (i dont want to buy it and find out i cant run it) My (shit) laptop specs are intel core duo 1.8Ghz, 1GB ram and an intergrated graphics card (intel 945GM) will i be able to run it, thanks again

Last edited by Steef; 02-16-2010 at 08:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-17-2010, 02:58 AM
persoiranian persoiranian is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 318
Default

as far as i know SW2:CW is the same as SW3 but better to wait for an official answer.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-17-2010, 07:51 AM
Nike-it's Avatar
Nike-it Nike-it is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 3,390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steef View Post
Thanks for the reply, well now i cant wait till its out
Edit: I downloaded Star Wolves 2 civil war (the Russian version) and it works but i just need to be sure its the same as Star Wolves 3 (i dont want to buy it and find out i cant run it) My (shit) laptop specs are intel core duo 1.8Ghz, 1GB ram and an intergrated graphics card (intel 945GM) will i be able to run it, thanks again
Yep, it is the same game.
__________________

Last edited by Shega; 02-17-2010 at 01:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-19-2010, 02:24 PM
Avane Avane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: BRASIL
Posts: 31
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nike-it View Post
Yep, it is the same game.
What??

SW3 Civil War is the same game that SW2 Civil War???

Nothing more??? its just SW2:CW translated???

Cant believe that....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:00 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.