1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #111  
Old 08-04-2012, 03:52 AM
satchenko satchenko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 112
Default

Works better for me. More FPS but stutter at low alt. stiil there... PLEASE FIX THIS!!! and the game will be almost perfect.
No more CTD.

One Step forward
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 08-04-2012, 04:59 AM
lonewulf lonewulf is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 118
Default How do you install the patch (1.8)??

Hi

Sorry to sound like a complete and utter tool but, I can't work out how you install the patch. I know most people these days don't need help with this sort of thing but I appear to be a little backward.

Firstly I read the stuff relating to the previous patch (1.7) and the suggestion that an "integrity check" be done before the patch is installed, to get back to the last official version.

That's fine but I can't seem to find where that can be done. This is all the more irritating because I think I stumbled upon this feature at one stage. Would someone please point me in the right direction. Instructions can't be too detailed.

Secondly, I'm having trouble working out what the correct destination path should be for the patch. My game is in my C: Program Files (x86) drive (thingy) so would I be right to assume that the full destination path should be:
C: Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\Common\IL-2 Sturmovik Cliffs of Dover

Does that sound right??

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 08-04-2012, 05:03 AM
David198502's Avatar
David198502 David198502 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,535
Default

hey lonewulf...
go to steam, right click on your game,go to properties, then local files(then you can do your integrity check.
after this, you will have again the last official steam version.
download the patch, and extract the files to the path you already mentioned with a program like 7zip.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 08-04-2012, 05:07 AM
jamesdietz's Avatar
jamesdietz jamesdietz is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Seattle,WashingtonUSA
Posts: 758
Default

Many thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 08-04-2012, 05:51 AM
mcmatt mcmatt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 85
Default

For me, after a long time this is playable. FPS were always OK, but now it became more smooth. Step in right direction.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 08-04-2012, 06:36 AM
Flanker35M Flanker35M is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,804
Default

S!

Smoother than previous patch, but hard to say before can test more.
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 08-04-2012, 06:40 AM
lothar29 lothar29 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 80
Default

this patch is very nice.

Thanks B6

PDate relase BOM sequel? huahua
__________________
Rampage III Extreme
I7 950 4.00GHz
Corsair Vengance 1600 DDR3 6Gb
OCZ ZX 1250w
ASUS GTX580 DCU II
HDD 4x500Gb Raid0 7200
Cooler Master V8
ZALMAN 6 FAN CONTROL
WARTHOG HOTAS
X52 Pro
TrackIR5
1920x1080HD LED PHILIPS
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 08-04-2012, 08:10 AM
hiro hiro is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 352
Default

Thanks; also to the posters who set up extra d/l links . . .
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 08-04-2012, 08:40 AM
Hooves Hooves is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 131
Default

So far no crashes, game runs butter smooth, although it could be due to this new 4 gig gtx 670......... but at least no crashes.
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 08-04-2012, 08:56 AM
Rowddy Rowddy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 81
Default

lol i cannot even DL it from this site, aswell as from Airwarfare due to incredible low speed (around 6-10 kb)
It cuts off after 50-100 MB and i have utterly Highspeed internet
Recon i gotta wait several days so the speed goes up again

Last edited by Rowddy; 08-04-2012 at 09:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:56 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.