1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-20-2013, 01:53 AM
panzer1b panzer1b is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 36
Default

not bad at all

defenetely using the gunfire sounds

as for engines ill stick to teh defaults as i think they are acceptable and i dont have any issues with engines in stock il2

i really was never a fan of the original weapon sounds, sure they work and are not the worst sounds ive even had a stock game ship with but defenetely better with this and especially my custom 4.08 sound mods i made back in the days



gj on this, makes a very good basis for people who want to use custom sounds to just override whatever sound they want to use custom







also TD, could you guys release a readme or something that lists the filenames of all the possible sound files as well as what gun/plane they are for

itd make our lives much easier, but if you guys dont have the time i do understand that as well

good luck on 4.13, im so ready to fly the b24 that was dropped due to being incomplete
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-20-2013, 06:32 PM
Alien's Avatar
Alien Alien is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Baranów, Polska (Poland)
Posts: 232
Default

You can always deactivate the sounds you don't like and leave those you do... Just a suggestion.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-21-2013, 02:37 PM
Soldier_Fortune Soldier_Fortune is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 68
Default

S all!

I did put into de config.ini file the entry:

[game]
DebugSounds=1

And did unrar the mod's files into the "my_presets" and "my_samples" folders.

But it doesn't override the default sounds when I run the game.

What's wrong?

Tx by any help!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-24-2013, 10:52 AM
RayVad's Avatar
RayVad RayVad is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 48
Default

Quote:
S all!

I did put into de config.ini file the entry:

[game]
DebugSounds=1

And did unrar the mod's files into the "my_presets" and "my_samples" folders.

But it doesn't override the default sounds when I run the game.

What's wrong?

Tx by any help!
Reply With Quote
Sorry if this is a stupid question...
But are you sure that you extracted the sounds dir in "my_presets"?
There shouldn't be files directly in "my_presets", but only the "sounds" dir that contains files.
Just, to check...
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-24-2013, 03:24 PM
EJGr.Ost_Caspar EJGr.Ost_Caspar is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 939
Default

Thats right, its:

.../my_presets/sounds/ (*.prs files)

and

...my_samples/ (*.wav files)
__________________

----------------------------------------------
For bugreports, help and support contact:
daidalos.team@googlemail.com

For modelers - The IL-2 standard modeling specifications:
IL-Modeling Bible
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-24-2013, 06:18 PM
GROHOT GROHOT is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 38
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EJGr.Ost_Caspar View Post
Must have been the same files that I used, as I had to change these Pratt&Whitney's too.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...12_csounds.rar

Credits to original authors naturally.
Dear Caspar, this semiofficial sound pack or what?
Best regards, GROHOT!!!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-25-2013, 06:30 AM
EJGr.Ost_Caspar EJGr.Ost_Caspar is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 939
Default

No, it's not official. It's just taken by myself, for testing the feature foolproof, as a average user would do it. Using an existing Sound Mod Pack, was just logical. Since it worked, I just chose to share it to make it easier for some. Nothing related to DT.
__________________

----------------------------------------------
For bugreports, help and support contact:
daidalos.team@googlemail.com

For modelers - The IL-2 standard modeling specifications:
IL-Modeling Bible
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-25-2013, 10:17 AM
_RAAF_Firestorm _RAAF_Firestorm is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 71
Default

Ah, now you're killin me!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-25-2013, 03:14 PM
SPAD-1949 SPAD-1949 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 124
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black_Sage29 View Post

Here is the link to Jiver's SoundPack:http://www.sendspace.com/file/wjmlvh ( Make sure not to click the ad download )
Kaspersky will not allow me to download from this URL
Is there a secure one?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-26-2013, 08:22 AM
Soldier_Fortune Soldier_Fortune is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RayVad View Post
Sorry if this is a stupid question...
But are you sure that you extracted the sounds dir in "my_presets"?
There shouldn't be files directly in "my_presets", but only the "sounds" dir that contains files.
Just, to check...
I've fixed the problem, erasing all the files in "my_presets" and "my_samplers" folders and extracting the *.prs and *.wav files again.

I'm sure the first time the files were installed into the right folders (I did check it before the cleaning).

But now, the new sounds override the default ones and all is OK.

Tx by your answer.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:18 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.