1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Rig'n'Roll > RNR Questions

RNR Questions All questions about game.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2010, 03:19 PM
charlytos charlytos is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cadiz (Spain)
Posts: 29
Arrow Police, And Other AI Problems, Or Questions.

Bug found in game, running long distance AI opponent drivers never stop on Gas stations to take fuel and player must stop 2 o 3 times to take fuel.
Igor Pelago on any interview said, AI opponent would have the same reactions that human players. But really this is not so, that bug was in old version King of the road too!...
Anyone can to say me, if russian 3.02 or 3.01 english patches fix that bug mentioned?...
__________________
Your Spanish friend, Carlos
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2010, 12:03 AM
USA Driver USA Driver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Indiana USA
Posts: 72
Default Crazy Police

I know pretty much the game is about hauling goods, hiring drivers, and other things like that. But the authors of this game have lied to us about features that were promised to make the AI drivers more lifelike.

First off, I'm getting sick of how badly the AI drives. How they seem to stop right infront of you with no warning. No traffic infront of him. And then make a crazy turn.
If you hit the guy, guess what? The cops blame you. They go after you. Not the guy that caused you to hit him.
They promised that the police would go after AI drivers that don't follow the rules of the road. How is the police busting me for something the AI did, busting them? He caused it for stopping infront of me.

Another thing is the speed they drive. I expect truckers to go something like 70MPH on the interstates, and cars to go 65-70MPH.
Most of them go a mind-numbing 35MPH. Even on an interstate. That doesn't happen in real life.

I really wish I didn't have to say that it's a disappointment. But this game took five years to make. And.. this is the best they could come up with?

They didn't even put San Francisco on the map(as in a map marker). It's a drive-threw city if you go on US 101. Very disappointed in that. The AI tends to get stuck there as well. I'm often forced to pass them via a sidewalk. And if I hit them, boom ticket for me, due to them blocking the road.

I'm losing money fast over the stupidy of the AI drivers. There needs to be a patch or something. Or a way to edit the speed in a file.
And did I mention, they ignore the player's turn signals?

Last edited by USA Driver; 06-04-2010 at 12:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2010, 03:43 AM
Cabover Cabover is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 11
Default

Yes, i also told them about this issue, i wish the damn ai would go faster then 35mph i hate this! and i got proof to prove this!
[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

Look how dumb these Ai's! are!!! i could have crashed! and yes please! 1c make these ai faster or at least tell us were the file are to make them faster!
and no! i didnt crash onto them and also LOOK AT THE AI IN THE SKY!

Last edited by USA Trucker; 11-01-2010 at 09:35 AM. Reason: Edited For Content.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-04-2010, 07:20 AM
Krazy Krazy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Agreed ! Especially for the speed! I can't stand the area of Mi Wuk Village because of that! they drive so slow and it's next to impossible to pass them
It's too bad because the game have such a nice potential...
I guess that 1-2 years of bug testing wasn't enough
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-11-2010, 12:41 AM
TCarter TCarter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
Default

I agree. They should have to stop for gas.

I have seen some of the AI trucks speed / hit other vehicles. Cops dont go after them.

I understand that for a true computerized version of a human, and all the bells and whistles would be difficult from a programming point of view, as I myself, am also a career programmer.

But this, should be something to think about.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-11-2010, 12:53 AM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCarter View Post
I agree. They should have to stop for gas.

I have seen some of the AI trucks speed / hit other vehicles. Cops dont go after them.

I understand that for a true computerized version of a human, and all the bells and whistles would be difficult from a programming point of view, as I myself, am also a career programmer.

But this, should be something to think about.
I'm hopeful that some of these, and other discrepencies will be worked out in the future patch.

In refererence to the gas.... I will assume that those AI trucks have the 'Extra Gas Tank' installed that you can also purchase at the 'Repair Shop'.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-11-2010, 01:11 AM
kennyb87 kennyb87 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 120
Default

I honestly would not hold out on hope to fix this issue. I would assume they have a million fuel tanks on their trucks. I know it can be a real pain trying to find a fuel station to get fuel from. I always save before one comes up so if I cant get in I can try for the next station, if I miss it I can reload and go into the 1st station and just hopw to catch up
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-11-2010, 02:02 AM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyb87 View Post
I honestly would not hold out on hope to fix this issue. I would assume they have a million fuel tanks on their trucks. I know it can be a real pain trying to find a fuel station to get fuel from. I always save before one comes up so if I cant get in I can try for the next station, if I miss it I can reload and go into the 1st station and just hopw to catch up
One of the many reasons why I always state that you should have multiple "Save Points". If you mess up somewhere, you have just a short way to re-play. Especially if you're following the 'Story-Line'. My strategy is.... Save just prior to a gas station, confusing interstate/interchange areas, just before a mission (done with some practice), and just after you except a mission. I save about every 15 minutes of real-time. It seems petty, but will help in the long run. Don't overwrite your last save. Just keep naming a new one until you have at least 5 or so saves.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.

Last edited by USA Trucker; 06-11-2010 at 02:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-11-2010, 02:45 AM
kennyb87 kennyb87 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 120
Default

I learned to save alot when I played half life way back when half life just came out scary game for a little kid. Now its just a habbit for me. Fall out 3 I could play for 20 minutes with no save and then I screw up so bang that time is wasted
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-11-2010, 02:55 AM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyb87 View Post
I learned to save alot when I played half life way back when half life just came out scary game for a little kid. Now its just a habbit for me. Fall out 3 I could play for 20 minutes with no save and then I screw up so bang that time is wasted
Wow! That's the first I game I learned that lesson from too. I still enjoy playing it, along with Doom3.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:07 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.