1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Men of War > Multiplayer Mode

Multiplayer Mode All discussions and questions about MP

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-05-2010, 09:05 PM
Cat Icarus Cat Icarus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 4
Default I can't play multiplayer

Hi I just bought the game last night from steam, I am having trouble starting multiplayer. I'll click internet, and it will say, connecting....... i waited forever!!!! and it still didn't connect, but yeah, please help me. also i haven't entered my product key yet..I don't know where to enter the key.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-06-2010, 12:01 AM
[SOE]No.Mam [SOE]No.Mam is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 370
Default

- when you use only software firewall, allow Men of War comunicate with internet
- when you use a router open ports (READ ME)
- your cd-key will be asked when Men of War connected to internet & you create your gamespy acount 1st time
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-25-2010, 10:52 PM
Cat Icarus Cat Icarus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 4
Default

I don't understand...I'm not at all good with computers...could you simplify this please?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-19-2012, 03:19 PM
thomassipp thomassipp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: U.S.
Posts: 5
Default

same problem, i really hope 1C (or who ever) will fix this.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-19-2012, 03:33 PM
ATAG_knuckles's Avatar
ATAG_knuckles ATAG_knuckles is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cat Icarus View Post
I don't understand...I'm not at all good with computers...could you simplify this please?
Cat: not sure of the issue, but let me encourage you to NOT get frustrated, there is a fix to all the issues you will encounter (which we all have in this sim) in the end its well worth it. As for not knowing computers, trust me, a few months in COD, you will know computers.

When you get your issues resolved, look up the ATAG server, download Teamspeak (its free) get on comms and someone from ATAG will get you up and running.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:41 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.