1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads

Technical threads All discussions about technical issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 04-18-2011, 08:13 PM
Buchon Buchon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Orpheus View Post
Still need this question answered...
oh sry, I did not saw this.

The code is a text´s windows configuration that is using the options that the game offers.

So there no problem.

Also the single player mission fix have no relation with multiplayer, so there no problem.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 04-19-2011, 11:58 AM
klem's Avatar
klem klem is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,651
Default

I'd like to change a font color in the original poster's text but I can't see where to do this.

Any chance of a breakdown of the string functions in the ConfUser.ini CHAT settings being posted here?

btw I see I have to turn Steam cloud off or it will load my global Steam settings. Do I turn it back on once I have edited the .ini and after entering the game but before exiting?
__________________
klem
56 Squadron RAF "Firebirds"
http://firebirds.2ndtaf.org.uk/



ASUS Sabertooth X58 /i7 950 @ 4GHz / 6Gb DDR3 1600 CAS8 / EVGA GTX570 GPU 1.28Gb superclocked / Crucial 128Gb SSD SATA III 6Gb/s, 355Mb-215Mb Read-Write / 850W PSU
Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium / Samsung 22" 226BW @ 1680 x 1050 / TrackIR4 with TrackIR5 software / Saitek X52 Pro & Rudders

Last edited by klem; 04-19-2011 at 12:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 04-19-2011, 09:23 PM
Peril Peril is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 78
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by klem View Post
I'd like to change a font color in the original poster's text but I can't see where to do this.

Any chance of a breakdown of the string functions in the ConfUser.ini CHAT settings being posted here?

btw I see I have to turn Steam cloud off or it will load my global Steam settings. Do I turn it back on once I have edited the .ini and after entering the game but before exiting?
Can we change the global Steam files? I tried but it didn't seem to have any effect?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 04-20-2011, 06:47 AM
klem's Avatar
klem klem is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,651
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peril View Post
Can we change the global Steam files? I tried but it didn't seem to have any effect?
I think you have to turn off Steam Cloud when you hand edit a file otherwise it will reload files from the Steam Server and overwrite your edited file when you start the game.

Once you have loaded the game and checked that your edits are effective you turn Steam Cloud back on while the game is still running so that when you exit the game it writes your new settings to the Steam Server, ready for the next time you fire it up.
__________________
klem
56 Squadron RAF "Firebirds"
http://firebirds.2ndtaf.org.uk/



ASUS Sabertooth X58 /i7 950 @ 4GHz / 6Gb DDR3 1600 CAS8 / EVGA GTX570 GPU 1.28Gb superclocked / Crucial 128Gb SSD SATA III 6Gb/s, 355Mb-215Mb Read-Write / 850W PSU
Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium / Samsung 22" 226BW @ 1680 x 1050 / TrackIR4 with TrackIR5 software / Saitek X52 Pro & Rudders
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04-20-2011, 06:55 AM
Peril Peril is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 78
Default

OH, thanks for that, learning all the time
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 04-20-2011, 10:30 AM
scorpac scorpac is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 115
Default

doesnt work for me somehoe....
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 04-25-2011, 08:47 AM
Flashman Flashman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 109
Default

I notice the text colour set by a number, is there anywhere where we can see what colour goes with what number? I want to change some of the colours to less something less intrusive!
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 04-25-2011, 11:36 AM
Plt Off JRB Meaker's Avatar
Plt Off JRB Meaker Plt Off JRB Meaker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Windsor,UK
Posts: 864
Default

Thanks very much,this is much,much better
__________________
http://i1098.photobucket.com/albums/g374/fastted/82%20Squadron%20Banner.jpg

Alienware Aurora|Win 7 64-bit Home Premium|IC i7-920 Processor (Quad-Core)|14GB DDR3 RAM|1 TB SATA 7200rpm Hard Drive|GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 770 2GB WINDFORCE 3 X fan|Thrustmaster Warthog|Saitek Pro Combat rudder pedals,throttle quadrant and Cessna trim wheel|TrackIR4|Sense of humour,I find it comes in handy!
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 04-25-2011, 11:55 AM
Ze-Jamz Ze-Jamz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: On your six!!
Posts: 2,302
Default

Do you have to run the game while steam cloud is checked?

uncheck steam cloud and edit confini

then recheck steam cloud before you exit game? so it saves your info?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 04-25-2011, 12:40 PM
klem's Avatar
klem klem is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,651
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ze-Jamz View Post
Do you have to run the game while steam cloud is checked?

uncheck steam cloud and edit confini

then recheck steam cloud before you exit game? so it saves your info?
As I understand it, and it seemed to work like that for me:-

If you have Cloud checked it will align your local settings to those stored on the Steam server. That happens when you start the game. When you close the game it stores any changes you made while in the game onto the Steam server ready for next time you start the game.

If you make any edited changes in conf.ini etc and then start the game Cloud will overwrite your changes, as described above, so to use your edited changes uncheck Cloud before you start the game. That prevents the Steam server overwiting your changes.

Now while you are in the game re-check Cloud and when you close the game it will write your edited changes to the Steam server ready for next time you start the game.
__________________
klem
56 Squadron RAF "Firebirds"
http://firebirds.2ndtaf.org.uk/



ASUS Sabertooth X58 /i7 950 @ 4GHz / 6Gb DDR3 1600 CAS8 / EVGA GTX570 GPU 1.28Gb superclocked / Crucial 128Gb SSD SATA III 6Gb/s, 355Mb-215Mb Read-Write / 850W PSU
Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium / Samsung 22" 226BW @ 1680 x 1050 / TrackIR4 with TrackIR5 software / Saitek X52 Pro & Rudders
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:58 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.