1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2011, 02:55 PM
wedmonds wedmonds is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 16
Default .TRK playback

How on earth do you playback recordings from in game. They produce a TRK file but no idea how you play them.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2011, 03:02 PM
Devastator Devastator is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 11
Default

look in Extras
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-08-2011, 03:03 PM
b101uk b101uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 80
Default

in the game main menu go to extras > tracks > select then browse to "C:\Users\PC_user_name\Documents\1C SoftClub\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover\records\" then load the .trk file from there.

Once its loaded the next screen has the “play” button and some check boxes so you can select to change view, turn off icons and speed up/slow down playback speed.

There are no .trk files by default so you will have to record some or download some and put them in the records folder noted above
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-08-2011, 03:15 PM
adonys adonys is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 850
Default

but, actually, how do you record, or save, them?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-08-2011, 03:18 PM
Conte Zero Conte Zero is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 95
Default

press ESC immediately, at the beginning of your flight-mission-test and choose "start recording"
Didn't try it yet but should work that way
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-08-2011, 03:19 PM
wedmonds wedmonds is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 16
Default

Thanks found it!
You press Escape during game and click Start Recording to record.

When I save to AVI though it goes really laggy? Do you need to adjust FPS or anything to get a good record?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-08-2011, 03:23 PM
b101uk b101uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 80
Default

the save as AVI dont work for me
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-08-2011, 03:27 PM
Dano Dano is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Petersfield UK
Posts: 1,107
Default

Make sure you have blur turned off, then it should work but will likely look really slow as it renders each frame for whatever framerate you set it to.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-08-2011, 03:37 PM
b101uk b101uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dano View Post
Make sure you have blur turned off, then it should work but will likely look really slow as it renders each frame for whatever framerate you set it to.
Maybe for most people, though it immediately quits the AVI regardless of settings for me probably as I have lots of AVI codec and its trying to use the wrong one, though I have only tried pre beta patch
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:36 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.